We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
FindHotel
$114
View deal
Hotels.com$126
Priceline$127
Agoda.com$131
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
260
253
74
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
253
74
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square reception staff night stay city character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel, albeit price is on high side. Warm and modern room furnishings. Breakfast in large room with fabulous vaulted ceiling. Great location adjacent to town square. Hope to get back there again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerGTCentral, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you, Tom, for your excellent review score for your stay in Golden Tulip Hotel Central in ‘s-Hertogenbosch!
With our staff we do our utmost to delight our guests. We are happy to read that you have experienced that. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

I had a really nice and good stay!
The room was ok, the restaurant was good, the people were absolutely nice and friendly!!! I will surely come again
Keep up the good work. Thanks for all.
Merry christmas to you all

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 11maartend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerGTCentral, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you for your excellent review for your stay in Golden Tulip Hotel Central in ‘s-Hertogenbosch!
With our staff we do our utmost to delight our guests.
We are happy to read that you have experienced that.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind Regards, Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This hotel is in a great location right on the town square within walking distance of mostly everything in the small city. It's a great city to explore on foot. The hotel rooms and lobby are pretty dated but the breakfast was great with lots of options and the restaurant was nicely redone. It's comfortable and worth staying in for the location and breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mjo1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerGTCentral, Executive Secretary at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Mjo, thank you for your review! We have a live cooking breakfast buffet, served in our 14th century vaulted cellar De Hoofdwacht. We have recently renovated 30 hotelrooms and at the beginning of 2020 we are going to renovate another 15 rooms. We are more than happy to show you the new rooms at your next visit. Kind regards, Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

The Golden Tulip is located directly on the city square, which is a large pedestrian area. The hotel isn't the easiest to find, and the parking garage is accessed before you get to the hotel, on a one way street, so you have to drive all around to get to it again, but not a big deal.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was small but comfortable. They have a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but I went out as there are many restaurants around the square.
Because of its perfect location, I would stay her again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rr177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerGTCentral, Executive Secretary at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear rr177,

Thank you for your review! Our parking garage is locked and only accessible for our hotel guests with their key card, for the safety of our guests and their cars. Our front office staff can open the gate from distance, at next visit you don't have to enter the hotel first you can go directly to the garage.

The 'Korte Putstraat' is the street where a lot of nice restaurants are located and within walking distance of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

High quality hotel in the middle of Den Bosch, run by a family since the beginning of the 20th century.

Easy parking next door, close to the city centre and sightseeing spots.

Highly recommendable , we will surely come back in Den Bosch.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R.P. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManagerGTCentral, Executive Secretary at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear R.P.P.,

Thank you for your review! We are located at the medieval market square with all the high lights in walking distance. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews