We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
182
177
52
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
177
52
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolaround the cornerstudio roomurban roomgreat locationthe riversmall kitchentop floorone nighthanging spacequiet streetmodern hotelstayed longerold citythe main hotelwalking distancerestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I had an excellent time in Hotel Zenden in Maastricht. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I particularly liked the building itself, which is both traditional and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We got studio 4 which is a ground floor apartment with a small enclosed private garden. It was in a building 2 streets away from the main hotel. It hd a kitchenette, fridge, seperate seating and dining area, a lovely skylight and a big bathroom. And it was all white. It so peaceful and quiet and yet within 5 min walking distance to all attractions. Supermkt is 10 min walk.station was a pleasant 15 min walk on the old bridge. The only thing missing from this apartment was a microwave and also no handsoap. They do provide small bottles of shampoo, bath gel, conditioner and body lotion. Cleaning was done once in our 3 day stay. They also provide a buffet bfst but we have so cant comment. They hv a swimming pool. Staff was nice. Overall we loved this place

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I only stayed for one night but it was an unforgettable experience! My room offered some exceptional view on the central and historical part of Maastricht. There's a great park just nearby as well as any other points of interest within a walking distance. The studio itself was clean and spacey.
Nothing beats having a swimming pool inside of the hotel too! I really enjoyed taking a swim after a whole day of city exploring.
Definitely looking forward to stay with them again on my next visit to Maastricht.

Room Tip: Make sure to check in advance wether the top floor rooms are available, these are absolutely the best ones Zenden hotel can offer.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The hotel's location is ideal in the old part of Maastricht. We had a room under the roof with a lovely view onto the river Maas. The hotel also has a quite unique swimming pool. Lots of restaurant choices all around within walking distance. Wonderful shops, cafés and restaurants open 7 days a week. The atmosphere is romantic, hipp and lively at the same time. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bergsteiger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great loft, stayed in Urban room. Very nice 2 floor loft with modern bathroom, nice comfy shower, Auping bed, very spacious hotel room. Nice breakfast. Eggs made especially for you the way you want, good bread, fruits, good tea and coffee. Very nice staff. Hotel is also a sports school with swimming pool and dojo for judo and pilates classes and stuff. Also really good area. Cheap parking nearby. Good restaurants. In walking distance of all the big squares and shopping!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nsanta_852446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews