We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, with a very convenient location”
Review of Hotel Zenden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Zenden
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Being close to the center but at the same time in a quiet street where you can sleep noise-free
Good breakfast, definitely worth the money. Friendly staff, and always up to help and listen to your concerns.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garnou2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I had an excellent time in Hotel Zenden in Maastricht. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I particularly liked the building itself, which is both traditional and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We got studio 4 which is a ground floor apartment with a small enclosed private garden. It was in a building 2 streets away from the main hotel. It hd a kitchenette, fridge, seperate seating and dining area, a lovely skylight and a big bathroom. And it was all white. It so peaceful and quiet and yet within 5 min walking distance to all attractions. Supermkt is 10 min walk.station was a pleasant 15 min walk on the old bridge. The only thing missing from this apartment was a microwave and also no handsoap. They do provide small bottles of shampoo, bath gel, conditioner and body lotion. Cleaning was done once in our 3 day stay. They also provide a buffet bfst but we have so cant comment. They hv a swimming pool. Staff was nice. Overall we loved this place

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I only stayed for one night but it was an unforgettable experience! My room offered some exceptional view on the central and historical part of Maastricht. There's a great park just nearby as well as any other points of interest within a walking distance. The studio itself was clean and spacey.
Nothing beats having a swimming pool inside of the hotel too! I really enjoyed taking a swim after a whole day of city exploring.
Definitely looking forward to stay with them again on my next visit to Maastricht.

Room Tip: Make sure to check in advance wether the top floor rooms are available, these are absolutely the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The hotel's location is ideal in the old part of Maastricht. We had a room under the roof with a lovely view onto the river Maas. The hotel also has a quite unique swimming pool. Lots of restaurant choices all around within walking distance. Wonderful shops, cafés and restaurants open 7 days a week. The atmosphere is romantic, hipp and lively at the same time. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bergsteiger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.8 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
586 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
421 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,177 reviews
0.8 km away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenden

Address: St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: ₹ 6,624 - ₹ 11,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Zenden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing