We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andre Rieu concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel looked exactly like the website literature and Travel Agent's particulars -had apparently been part of a large Dutch Estate, the building first completed in 1831 and refurbished in recent years. On arrival the receptionist advised that we had been booked for room only but despite showing paperwork stating we had requested breakfast, the receptionist did not provide us with the vouchers which required to be handed over to the restaurant staff each morning. The receptionist stated she would require to investigate and revert back to us. The following morning the restaurant manager appeared to accept our explanation when we provided her with our room number. The following morning the restaurant manager asked for our vouchers and again we had to explain the situation .This continued for the remaining days of our break, once she stated she would be approaching the reception desk but we were never advised further of the situation. We do not know if the Travel Agents were at fault or the hotel was at fault but believe the position was very badly managed and left us concerned for the remaining days.
The room we requested was to have a view but may have had if the tress were not in front of the windows. We decided to forget about this since the room was very close to the lift and close to the main body of the Hotel The room was very comfortable, however, the toilet/shower room did not contain a wash hand basin., this was placed outside the toilet door.
The hotel is in the country, some 4/5 km from the City centre, excellent grounds but useless without the use of a car. The nearest bus stop was a good 20 minutes walk away and we required to use taxis on various occasions at a cost approaching E20.
Overall the staff were reasonably friendly but we were disappointed at the sometimes less than helpfulness of the reception staff .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stronbae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We try to make every stay pleasant. Whenever you are visiting Maastricht again, we hope to welcome you back at our hotel!

Sincerely,

Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

If you ever want to visit Maastricht or go biking/walking this is a great place to stay. We stayed coming back from France and were very happy after staying in overpriced shabby hotels in France to stay here. The rooms were and especially beds very comfortable and we enjoyed the walks around the hotel with many large trees. The evening meal delicious. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communcation Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello Marijke,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Vaeshartelt. Whenever you are visiting Maastricht again, we hope to see you!

Sincerely,

Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This hotel is in the countryside outside of Maastricht and has lovely grounds that you can explore by foot or bike. There is plenty of free parking a short walk from the hotel, but you can park close to unload bags. Had dinner on the back patio which was excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was a bit steeply priced for what was offered, but there isn't anything else nearby and this was just a quick overnight stay before heading back to France. The beds were comfortable. Room had no AC, but the Windows could be opened and had screens. Bathroom was small but adequate, with the sink out in the main room. Room had plenty of room for luggage. I would consider staying here again for a longer time frame that would allow us to explore the region.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MolMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Vaeshartelt. Whenever you are in Maastricht again and want to explore the region, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The former estate mansion still retains its former glory in all the common spaces with the right updates. Soaring ceilings, crown moldings and antique fixtures make an old-world impression, but this is counterbalanced with the glassed in bar-cafe and updated rooms. I was surprised not to find a small dark room with well-worn walls, but instead found a modern bathroom with walk in shower, and well appointed room furnishings. Everything worked and was well-thought out.

In addition the dining room offered well-presented and flavorful dishes. It did not disappoint and I would return here without hesitation even to just enjoy the setting against the man-made ponds and quiet of the forest backdrop.

Room Tip: Some of the lower rooms may not have good wifi reception as was the case with ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uyt-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communication Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello Uyt-Lee, thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt and that you appreciate our mix between history and modern interior. We try to make every stay special. Whenever you are in Maastricht again, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Look no further for a peaceful retreat just outside the lovely medieval town of Maastricht. This beautifully kept historic hunting lodge hotel offers quiet modern rooms and spacious entertaining/dining rooms, as well as a cozy bar area for wine in the evening or reading the paper in the morning. Walked around the grounds briefly despite a misty morning and would definitely stay here again when returning to TEFAF or visiting Maastricht.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffinPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communicatie Medewerker at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We hope to see you again sometime! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
4.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
742 reviews
4.7 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
1,346 reviews
3.5 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
586 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
3.7 km away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Address: Weert 9, 6222 PG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: ₹ 5,298 - ₹ 14,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing