We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
366
438
121
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
438
121
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extensive grounds hunting lodge beautiful castle outskirts of town a short taxi ride stayed only one night modern rooms recommend staying here hanging space open the window andre rieu concert hotel is situated hotel is great night stay conference center visit maastricht reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

If you ever want to visit Maastricht or go biking/walking this is a great place to stay. We stayed coming back from France and were very happy after staying in overpriced shabby hotels in France to stay here. The rooms were and especially beds very comfortable and we enjoyed the walks around the hotel with many large trees. The evening meal delicious. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communcation Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello Marijke,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Vaeshartelt. Whenever you are visiting Maastricht again, we hope to see you!

Sincerely,

Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This hotel is in the countryside outside of Maastricht and has lovely grounds that you can explore by foot or bike. There is plenty of free parking a short walk from the hotel, but you can park close to unload bags. Had dinner on the back patio which was excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was a bit steeply priced for what was offered, but there isn't anything else nearby and this was just a quick overnight stay before heading back to France. The beds were comfortable. Room had no AC, but the Windows could be opened and had screens. Bathroom was small but adequate, with the sink out in the main room. Room had plenty of room for luggage. I would consider staying here again for a longer time frame that would allow us to explore the region.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MolMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Vaeshartelt. Whenever you are in Maastricht again and want to explore the region, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The former estate mansion still retains its former glory in all the common spaces with the right updates. Soaring ceilings, crown moldings and antique fixtures make an old-world impression, but this is counterbalanced with the glassed in bar-cafe and updated rooms. I was surprised not to find a small dark room with well-worn walls, but instead found a modern bathroom with walk in shower, and well appointed room furnishings. Everything worked and was well-thought out.

In addition the dining room offered well-presented and flavorful dishes. It did not disappoint and I would return here without hesitation even to just enjoy the setting against the man-made ponds and quiet of the forest backdrop.

Room Tip: Some of the lower rooms may not have good wifi reception as was the case with ours.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uyt-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communication Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello Uyt-Lee, thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt and that you appreciate our mix between history and modern interior. We try to make every stay special. Whenever you are in Maastricht again, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Look no further for a peaceful retreat just outside the lovely medieval town of Maastricht. This beautifully kept historic hunting lodge hotel offers quiet modern rooms and spacious entertaining/dining rooms, as well as a cozy bar area for wine in the evening or reading the paper in the morning. Walked around the grounds briefly despite a misty morning and would definitely stay here again when returning to TEFAF or visiting Maastricht.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffinPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communicatie Medewerker at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We hope to see you again sometime! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This was my 4th or even 5th time at this hotel. Meaning I always enjoy my stay there. Quiet environment, pleasant staff, close to Maastricht. Bring a book, enjoy a drink on the terrace in the sun or walk the premises. Or rent a bike and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hederu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communicatie Medewerker at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews