We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
360
433
120
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
433
120
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextensive groundshunting lodgebeautiful castleoutskirts of towna short taxi ridestayed only one nightmodern roomsrecommend staying herehanging spaceopen the windowandre rieu concerthotel is situatedhotel is greatnight stayconference centervisit maastrichtreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The former estate mansion still retains its former glory in all the common spaces with the right updates. Soaring ceilings, crown moldings and antique fixtures make an old-world impression, but this is counterbalanced with the glassed in bar-cafe and updated rooms. I was surprised not to find a small dark room with well-worn walls, but instead found a modern bathroom with walk in shower, and well appointed room furnishings. Everything worked and was well-thought out.

In addition the dining room offered well-presented and flavorful dishes. It did not disappoint and I would return here without hesitation even to just enjoy the setting against the man-made ponds and quiet of the forest backdrop.

Room Tip: Some of the lower rooms may not have good wifi reception as was the case with ours.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uyt-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communication Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello Uyt-Lee, thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt and that you appreciate our mix between history and modern interior. We try to make every stay special. Whenever you are in Maastricht again, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Look no further for a peaceful retreat just outside the lovely medieval town of Maastricht. This beautifully kept historic hunting lodge hotel offers quiet modern rooms and spacious entertaining/dining rooms, as well as a cozy bar area for wine in the evening or reading the paper in the morning. Walked around the grounds briefly despite a misty morning and would definitely stay here again when returning to TEFAF or visiting Maastricht.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffinPress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communicatie Medewerker at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We hope to see you again sometime! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This was my 4th or even 5th time at this hotel. Meaning I always enjoy my stay there. Quiet environment, pleasant staff, close to Maastricht. Bring a book, enjoy a drink on the terrace in the sun or walk the premises. Or rent a bike and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hederu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communicatie Medewerker at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! We hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

was my first time in a Castle, and was amazing. the inside of the hotel is very modern and classic, the rooms are totally renovated, the outside around the hotel is beautiful, the gardens and the view.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communication Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello Wendy! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! Whenever you are visting Maastricht again, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Nice and quite place, with charming rooms and beautiful garden.
I spent just one night in this hotel but I was very satisfied: I found a clean room with comfortable bed and good shower. Only one defect: there was no frigobar!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Magnomauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaeshartelt, Communication Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read that you did enjoy your stay at Vaeshartelt! Whenever you are in Maastricht again, we hope to see you! Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews