We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to see Andre Rieu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This has to be the best example of re-use of an ancient building in the world, and it was an old convet/ Cathedral and has been made into a beautiful hotel without comprising the external and internal structure. From the outside you would look at the building as a beautiful old building, we walked past not realising this was no longer a place of worship but our accommodation for the evening. Could not recommend it highly enough

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Kruisherenhotel Maastricht. The hotel is in a great location in a historic building located near the city center. We were welcomed with a warm and friendly smile by the hotel staff who also escorted us to our room. The room was very well decorated, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The public areas are very smartly decorated. The bar is a very cool place to relax and the restaurant is simply outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying Maastricht. This was our second stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Baron-von-Kempen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Quite an interesting spot! The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well furnished. Really enjoyed the concept of using the cloister as a hotel. It all starts with the copper entrance, and continues with the lobby, bar and restaurant. The restaurant is a beautiful space, the food is well presented, served and quite tasty. On the whole, while this hotel is not the least expensive in Maastricht, it is an excellent experience. Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and keep coming back because of it's unique design, comfortable rooms and exceptional service. It is centrally located in the middle of Maastricht. The staff is wonderful. The food is delicious. Everywhere you look, it is a feast for the eyes. We discovered a hand-written chemistry list in the corner of our room from the 1700s. The hotel was formerly a medieval gothic church and it's been turned into a modern, slick, amazing hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the mail floor are spacious with high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plantpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Every time we go here it feels like coming home. This is a truly sensational setting inside an old church. The combination of old and modern design in space and accessories from Ingo Maurer brings tension but peace at the same time. I'm not going to give you my tip for what room since we need it ourselves a lot and i don't want to miss out. Go try it out you won't be disappointed i promise!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
763 reviews
1.2 km away
Beaumont Maastricht
Beaumont Maastricht
#4 of 37 in Maastricht
1,259 reviews
1.3 km away
Designhotel Maastricht
Designhotel Maastricht
#8 of 37 in Maastricht
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
535 reviews
1.4 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,406 reviews
4.5 km away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 NW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: ₹ 14,961 - ₹ 30,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the 15th century, the former Kruisheren monastery and adjoining Gothic church have been transformed into a spectacular five-star design hotel, located in the heart of Maastricht’s historic centre. A member of Design Hotels™ and awarded the Dutch Hotel Award 2017, Kruisherenhotel Maastricht combines thought-provoking architecture with original features throughout the 60 ultra-modern guestrooms, each with their own individual quirks and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing