We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
980
472
151
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
472
151
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church prestige room vip package converted church beautiful hotel wine bar andre rieu modern design glass door luxury hotel course dinner hotel restaurant excellent stay the ground floor great room few minutes walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Kruisherenhotel Maastricht. The hotel is in a great location in a historic building located near the city center. We were welcomed with a warm and friendly smile by the hotel staff who also escorted us to our room. The room was very well decorated, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The public areas are very smartly decorated. The bar is a very cool place to relax and the restaurant is simply outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying Maastricht. This was our second stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Baron-von-Kempen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Quite an interesting spot! The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well furnished. Really enjoyed the concept of using the cloister as a hotel. It all starts with the copper entrance, and continues with the lobby, bar and restaurant. The restaurant is a beautiful space, the food is well presented, served and quite tasty. On the whole, while this hotel is not the least expensive in Maastricht, it is an excellent experience. Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and keep coming back because of it's unique design, comfortable rooms and exceptional service. It is centrally located in the middle of Maastricht. The staff is wonderful. The food is delicious. Everywhere you look, it is a feast for the eyes. We discovered a hand-written chemistry list in the corner of our room from the 1700s. The hotel was formerly a medieval gothic church and it's been turned into a modern, slick, amazing hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the mail floor are spacious with high ceilings.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plantpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Every time we go here it feels like coming home. This is a truly sensational setting inside an old church. The combination of old and modern design in space and accessories from Ingo Maurer brings tension but peace at the same time. I'm not going to give you my tip for what room since we need it ourselves a lot and i don't want to miss out. Go try it out you won't be disappointed i promise!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I decided on very short notice the stay a night in Maastricht and choose the kruisheren hotel. What a delight that turned out to be!

The amosphere is amazing, staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was rather small, but it had everything you need. Especially the deep bathtub was a highlight.

Also the restaurant (see seperate review) and bar were very nice to spent some time.
All in all, a stay that exeeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews