We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
36
45
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
45
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian style beautiful courtyard garden quiet side street no lift attic room i highly recommend this hotel night stay one night the main square lovely hotel heating concert
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This is a cosy small hotel renovated with taste from a old house in downtown Maastricht.
Unfortunately the management is nonexistent: when I arrived to check in after midnight I was locked out and could get in only because two guests when returning. The management knew that I was arriving late but what they did wast to left my key on the floor of the doorway with the room number. Unfortunately this could be reached only when you had already got in, which you could do only with the key.
On saturai morning I had a pick up for the airport at 8.20 and there was no breakfast. The servant arrived only at 8 and when I asked for the breakfast in a rather impolite manner she replied that on weekends breakfast is served only after 8.30.
Hence, do not use this hotel if you are on business.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gian Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I have now stayed at several hotels in Maastricht. This ranks in the ok so not sure I would use again.
Great location which is its main appeal.
Comfortable clean beds
Scalding hot water!
Rooms cold until you work out that they switch the radiators off each day
Quirky neo-Italianate decor.
Fairly quiet street around the corner from one of the main squares. Some road noise and late night revellers!

Majority of staff abrupt apart from young gentleman who greeted us upon arrival, his first day!

Can I leave my bag here?
No
Why not?
We're closed.

My room hasn't been cleaned
Sorry
Will it get fixed?
No. Housekeeping have done this several times before.

Hotel doors and reception are closed the majority of the time which makes it difficult if people come over to meet you at the hotel.

The salon doors have to be left open as they're fire doors! Well it's drafty and fire doors are meant to be closed!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Judith_pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great place, good service. We had a nice room on the back. The hotel has a great sitting room to have a few drinks before going into town (in front of the breakfast area). The hotel also has a great garden to the back where you can sit and relax, weather permitting.

Nearby parking is possible on Vrijthof (large parking but often full), better option is the Academieplein (250 meter walk from the hotel), where you can park for max. 4 hours. But given that you only have to pay until 18.00hrs, you should be fine if you arrive after 14.00hrs. Don't forget to pay the next morning though (Sundays free parking).

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JJU46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

An interesting building restored in an Italian style. Polite and helpful staff but they are only there from breakfast to about 8 pm. Emailed through for a late check in but no one replied, so was left wondering whether I would get in. After 8 pm all the lounge and Garden is locked and you let yourself in with key card and can only use your room. Aircon good. Twin room was unusual with bathroom directly above bed with steep staircase to reach. No water in rooms, no tea coffee in rooms, but up til 8 pm they serve drinks in Garden which is really rather beautiful. Has minibar. Breakfast extra doesn't start til 0830 at weekend with no flexibility for early start. More of a guest house than a hotel. Central location- better is available for lower price although it seemed popular and was fully booked some nights.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Beautiful little charming hotel with inside garden and hotel annexe. Great breakfast with anything you want..and delicious parisian croissants.
Closed to center of city. No parking but you may find some places or in the street or on the main grand place quiet closed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews