We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stay there when it's busy! No hot water. No breakfast table.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never stay there when it's busy! No hot water. No breakfast table.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went there on Dec. 17, 2011. Maybe Maastricht is a big attraction during Christmas. I didn't know. What I do know is that there was NO hot water for the morning shower!! It's pretty horrible to have a cold shower in December. After this disappointment, we went for breakfast to get over it, then found out it's so overly crowded that we spent quite some time to find a table, and even after I put my plate full of food on the table, somebody else claimed the table after we went to get some drink... So we didn't have a table and we didn't have cutleries... In the meantime more people came in and we were in a highly competitive game -- Find a table!!! Besides, I'm mad because my plate of food was simply thrown away. The attitude of the waitress is rude. And the manager didn't control the flow of crowd which caused a very chaotic situation.

Even though the hotel room is OK, the cold shower and extremely chaotic breakfast together with some arguing left an unnecessarily ugly scar in our Christmas holiday... Apparently, this big hotel is not prepared for its claimed capacity. You never know when it's over its hot water capacity or breakfast capacity. So my suggestion is: don't stay there to be on the safe side.

Room Tip: My suggestion is: don't stay there to be on the safe side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivanRoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    196
    133
    36
    22
See reviews for
64
210
12
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just depends on what you're looking for: affordable stay, close to business areas and not too far from the city centre, then you're OK for this hotel. Anybody looking for anything like a romantic hideout or a classy hotel in the city's centre should find another place. Hotel's staff is friendly and takes care of your needs. Good place for conferences, next to the highway, nothing special, somewhat outdated lounge, bar and restaurant. Good business facilities, but stay away when a football match is on in the stadium which is next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We went to Maastricht again on 20th Jan 2012, and again stayed in the Apple Park, once again the stay was very enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and very freindly, the room was excellent and very clean, and rarely for a European Hotel they ahd English channels on the TV!
The food was good, and the breakfast is almost all you can eat for 18.50 Euros.

If you visit Maastricht, this hotel is a 5 min drive from Town, and a very good location.

Recommend without hestitation.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms tend to be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swills9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Polska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very easy to find with large parking space. Beautiful restaurant interior, nice rooms. Good breakfast but very expensive. Our eyebrows raised the fact that I was given the net price, at the end they added of course additional taxes and fees that was some 130 euros more ... That was very unpleasant surprise. So always ask there for final price with all taxes!Maastricht impressed me : the order, purity, well organised, beautiful gardens and homes. Really nice soothing place. We visited a nearby krigloops which was interesting experience. It is a very nice place to go for weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

The hotel is located directly on the highway. Taxi's to the city centre are available at a special rate, so no public transportation fuss to deal with.

The hotel itself offers paid 'secure' parking (parking lot with a gate, but anyone can just walk in), but in the very near vicinity there is free parking that in my honest opinion is just as secure.

The rooms are clean and sober and therefore not suitable for ‘stay-in-room’ romantic weekends and the like, but for anyone that only uses the hotel for sleeping, it is absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
2.3 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
1.3 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.5 km away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#7 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

Property: Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Address: Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, 6225 XT Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,678 - ₹ 11,005
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel ApplePark Maastricht offers Dutch comfort combined with elegance and comfort. The 165 rooms are functional, but stylishly furnished and have bath, shower and WC and cable TV. The hotel is located in picturesque surroundings on the edge of the historical center of the city. It offers 2 terraces, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and all rooms include a flat-screen TV and extra long beds. A rich buffet breakfast is served in our breakfast restaurant. In our Dreamz restaurant we offer different dishes and beautiful wines seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Maastricht
Maastricht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing