We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
28
67
42
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
67
42
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square cozy room nice hotel hotel breakfast minute walk comfortable beds around the corner orangery
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in this small hotel in great location. Big cozy room. Small kitchenette . All you need in a hotel for a very reasonable rate. Parking on location . Friendly staff and good breakfast

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Els T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

In the heart of Maastricht, everything is close. Friendly staff, large room by European standards and reasonably priced. Parking can be a pain, but we lucked out both nights. Can't wait to return. The staff were incredibly helpful with area attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel from 19-th till 23-th of March 2017. After booking I got some doubts because of some negative reviews. I am glad I didn´t cancel the booking. It is such a nice hotel. All the girls we met at the reception were extremely Helpful. I don´t understand the negative remarks about them. Our room was at the ground floor. We slept excellent. You don´t hear the noise of the street. The bathroom, the curtains and the bed are top quality. And the daily cleaning service is almost TOO good. I left some wodka in a glass and even that they cleaned. Don´t hesitate to book this hotel It has a score of 7,8 but deserves much better. Thanks for everything Chantal, Kim and the others. For sure you will see us back in September

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Margreta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We choose this hotel because of its location being very close to the centre of Old Maastricht. This is an old brick house in a very narrow street leading to the Markt square. There is almost no chance for a free parking place therefore we asked for the hotel parking, although it was relatively expensive (23.25 EUR per day). A very nice lady from the reception helped us to a very tight parking on the other side of the street and we were warned to re-park our car on the next day. The interior of the hotel was fairly stylish but the room was rather small and dark. Later on we found that the “great location” very close to the centre of Old Maastricht was not so great due nightlife noises. The hotel staff was really very nice, breakfast was tasty, Wi-Fi worked quite well and we got welcoming drinks but in our opinion all it was not worth 320 EUR for two night stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side can be quite noisy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aandi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Booked into this hotel, very nice room, well priced, good staff - Kevin and Yolande very nice, Kevin very helpful. the only downside is the cost of parking; 23 euros for the night, when room 75; out of kilter but appreciate parking is at a premium. Well located, 10 mins from main part of town

Room Tip: cannot say didnt use.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudeness47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews