We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heerlen
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed there for 5 nights in Jan 15. First off - great location! Very close to many restaurants, and shops - although they all close at 18:00, The hotel has free wi-fi, but so does the town. The hotel rooms are tiny, complete with tiny bathrooms. The TV is a 15" tube TV mouted on the wall. Beds are single 28" beds. A wooden folding chair, small shrenk and tine desk complete the room amenities. No comfortable chair or flat screen TV. It was clean. Breakfast was good. Many choices available. Overall, I would rate it a 2 star.

Room Tip: Bring a hair dryer - the rooms do not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcel33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

We were here just for one night for a concert. We were lucky to get a room for 3 when we are just a couple. Room was clean, large and good size bathroom. Only thing missing was a hairdryer, this may have been available at reception, I didn't ask. Breakfast was extra for us and not the best we've had. We stayed on a Monday night so was quiet and no noise from bar. Did not eat in restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre is really "central. Walking distance (< 5minutes) to the City's central place with a lot of nice restaurants and bars around. The service is friendly but the rooms are small. Breakfast is served in an "Irish" restaurant located in the same building right @ the entrance but nevertheless the breakfast is good and they do offer a variety of dishes, sometimes including irish specialities. If you don't need spacious rooms but a clean and practical place to stay, close to the centre of the town, the Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre is a good choice. Parking is only possible in a parking house app roc 150 mgr away and quite expensive but - it's central.

Room Tip: Small bathrooms and small rooms. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jafischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Nice enough hotel. Staff is very pleasant especially Sabrina on the front desk. Nice to have a reasonably priced restaurant adjacent to hotel. Recommended for short stays on a budget. Rooms are cosy and Spartan but clean and functional. Stayed three nights and no complaints about service or functions. Good prices for food and drinks at Mammy Two Shoes but will write a further review on the restaurant. Wish that the weather warmer but that is to be expected in December. I had a view of the courtyard which was quiet at night and nicely illuminated during the evening.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank F. Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

I just stayed for a night in the town. The hotel appears fine from the outside. The service was friendly and check in/out was fast. The room was very small, average clean, bathroom okay. The breakfast is actually really good with a wide range of different food to choose from. Not sure if I will return since I need more space in my room.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heerlen
0.2 km away
Stadshotel Botterweck
Stadshotel Botterweck
#4 of 6 in Heerlen
27 reviews
3.4 km away
Bastion Hotel Heerlen
Bastion Hotel Heerlen
#3 of 6 in Heerlen
65 reviews
1.9 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#1 of 6 in Heerlen
293 reviews
3.9 km away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
768 reviews
4.0 km away
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre

Address: Wilhelminaplein 17, 6411 KW Heerlen, The Netherlands (Formerly Coriovallum)
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Heerlen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Heerlen
Price Range: ₹ 5,051 - ₹ 7,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Heerlen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing