We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
36
49
31
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
49
31
22
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

nice hotel , it was Close to work
clean and nice hotel staff .
the breakfast was fine , the rooms A little noisy because the hotel is near to the main road .
so if you are a tourist i'm not sure this is the hotel for you but if it's to work it's fine .

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomers666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed for two nights. The hotel met my expectations: clean, friendly staff. location. Very good for the cheap price. Free good speed wifi. Having the restaurant is great for food and beers. One may claim some noise evening and morning, so ask for a room at the second floor.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is cheap and you really get what you are paying for. Installations are old, the bathroom wasn't very clean, it had a funny smell, no power outlets close to the beds. Food at the restaurant is not also very good.
The people at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind, though.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Arrived 24 hrs late due to personal issues. Hotel offered great service.
Overslept the next morning (jet lag) hotel kept breakfast open late. I greatly appreciated this.
As I had an appointment for which I was also late that morning (obviously) they also prepared me a tosti for on the go. Great place very nice people, easy to reach from the highway.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcb92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Nijmegen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again at Bastion Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Just a quick one nighter great manager knows how to interact with customers nice food good selection eventhough between 2 main roads sound proof great value for money room provides a decent tv clean well looked after

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews