We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
36
49
31
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
49
31
22
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is cheap and you really get what you are paying for. Installations are old, the bathroom wasn't very clean, it had a funny smell, no power outlets close to the beds. Food at the restaurant is not also very good.
The people at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind, though.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Arrived 24 hrs late due to personal issues. Hotel offered great service.
Overslept the next morning (jet lag) hotel kept breakfast open late. I greatly appreciated this.
As I had an appointment for which I was also late that morning (obviously) they also prepared me a tosti for on the go. Great place very nice people, easy to reach from the highway.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcb92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Nijmegen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again at Bastion Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Just a quick one nighter great manager knows how to interact with customers nice food good selection eventhough between 2 main roads sound proof great value for money room provides a decent tv clean well looked after

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is located in between two noisy streets. As far as I got, new Bastion will be build in better place, this one old will be demolished. The hotel was chosen for its location for my business matter as nearest to place.
Breakfast is unusual for Russian stomach - no porridge, but there are plenty of cheese, ham, yogurt, coffe is good (from coffe machine) ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank levb365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Good food at restaurant.
Very well cline.
Very nice and very helpful staff.
The only problem was that location is little beet to noisy. The cars pas to near to the windows.
First day the room smells of smoked cigarette.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pisuc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews