We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
16
54
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
54
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip cottage center parc petting farm on site supermarket parks premium uk towns hook takeaway facilities bonus country wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

What a great location to spend a break, we stayed in a premium cottage opposite an inlet very close to the main lake, it was idylic. Although not an original Centre Parc, it was accuired from Gran Dorado for a three star it was ideal, it was peaceful, picturesque and a bargain.We paid £640 for two adults & a 15 year old for 4 nights in a premium cottage with flights & car hire, compared to the cheapest one we could find in the UK which was windfell in te lakes for £1100 for a comfort cottage it was a no brainer. The pool and facilities were not as good as the original centre parcs and we have visited 4 in Holland, it had all round wifi which is great for teenager's, it is the nicest and most picturesque. There were a couple of down sides which were a slight inconvenience but not enough to spoil the holiday. The cottage had ants both inside and on the patio and although they tried to deal with it they still came. They are upgrading the main complex inside around the restaurants and reception area and had builders in during the day, I feel this work could have been done during the night or after hours. The supermarket in the centre was very good and same price as those outside which is unusual for a centre parcs.
We visited the local town of Emmen which had a wide variety of shops and eating places and also visited a transit concentration camp which housed Jewish people before been sent to there death at auswitz and Belsan, the museum was very good and it is a moving insight in to what the poor people suffered, over 102,000 were sent from the camp, it is 27 miles from parc sandur and we'll worth the visit.
The parc is two hours by car from Amsterdam but a nice drive as holland is a very pleasant country to visit. A bonus for us was the weather which was excellent and the tan unexpected. All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisMillard1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at Parc Sandur from 15-19 Feb 16. Wasn't expecting too much as the reviews hadn't been that great. However it was just what we needed. The Parc was virtually empty due to it not being school holidays in the Netherlands and we had free run of the pool and facilities. Our children (2 & 5) had a great time. The accommodation was much nicer than the average centreparcs comfort cottage and the scenery was spectacular. We visited plopsaland for the day which is highly recommended for rainy days. All in all a great place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff. We are very likely to make a return trip as it is such great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very nice site with lots of underused facilities. The Bars and Restaurants were mainly empty during our stay, as was the 8 lane Bowling Alley we found on the last night. The Chalets are a bit tired looking and in need of a makeover, basic beds and no bedding included, although bedding and towels can be hired on site at an extra, 17euro for 3 towels. Free low quality Wifi.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kickboxer273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Dont go to the parc because you think it is suburb..its not, you will be dissapointed.
Houses are pretty and comfortable, area is really peacefull and beautifull.
But, I almost want to say; keep your money in your pocket!! It is suposed to be one of the best parcs of Centre Parcs.... its defenitly not. I was realy shocked about the swimmingpool and the so called activities for children. some didnt go trough because personal was sick(?) the so called animal farm is not really a animal farm, you have to pay for stupid activities..sorry, i loved Emmen, I loved the area, but dont spend so much money for a parc that is not halve as they say it is.

Room tip: just choose a house, they are all lovely, most at the waterfront and big yards
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very good trip overall but not that exciting especially for younger kids. A slightly larger swimming area or indeed a separate pool for more 'serious' swimming may improve the experience. They could even consider the option of swimming lessons for younger children... Television channel access should have been much better; more comprehensive and more clearly explained. There should definitely be an option to pay for more digital channels if needed!! Slightly later timings for the childrens' entertainment activities maybe 30 minutes later would be appreciated. Decor inside pulled overall rating down to 4/5 as this needed updating and modernising for children. Could be made more aware of the actual distances involved as had to pull luggage a fair distance to get to our cottage on foot. Long distance for small children to walk or be carried so more bikes probably required; we were lucky to get one of the last ones with a buggy available.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews