We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
16
46
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
46
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip cottagecenter parcpetting farmon sitesupermarketparkspremiumuktownshooktakeawayfacilitiesbonuscountrywifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at Parc Sandur from 15-19 Feb 16. Wasn't expecting too much as the reviews hadn't been that great. However it was just what we needed. The Parc was virtually empty due to it not being school holidays in the Netherlands and we had free run of the pool and facilities. Our children (2 & 5) had a great time. The accommodation was much nicer than the average centreparcs comfort cottage and the scenery was spectacular. We visited plopsaland for the day which is highly recommended for rainy days. All in all a great place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff. We are very likely to make a return trip as it is such great value for money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very nice site with lots of underused facilities. The Bars and Restaurants were mainly empty during our stay, as was the 8 lane Bowling Alley we found on the last night. The Chalets are a bit tired looking and in need of a makeover, basic beds and no bedding included, although bedding and towels can be hired on site at an extra, 17euro for 3 towels. Free low quality Wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kickboxer273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Dont go to the parc because you think it is suburb..its not, you will be dissapointed.
Houses are pretty and comfortable, area is really peacefull and beautifull.
But, I almost want to say; keep your money in your pocket!! It is suposed to be one of the best parcs of Centre Parcs.... its defenitly not. I was realy shocked about the swimmingpool and the so called activities for children. some didnt go trough because personal was sick(?) the so called animal farm is not really a animal farm, you have to pay for stupid activities..sorry, i loved Emmen, I loved the area, but dont spend so much money for a parc that is not halve as they say it is.

Room Tip: just choose a house, they are all lovely, most at the waterfront and big yards
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very good trip overall but not that exciting especially for younger kids. A slightly larger swimming area or indeed a separate pool for more 'serious' swimming may improve the experience. They could even consider the option of swimming lessons for younger children... Television channel access should have been much better; more comprehensive and more clearly explained. There should definitely be an option to pay for more digital channels if needed!! Slightly later timings for the childrens' entertainment activities maybe 30 minutes later would be appreciated. Decor inside pulled overall rating down to 4/5 as this needed updating and modernising for children. Could be made more aware of the actual distances involved as had to pull luggage a fair distance to get to our cottage on foot. Long distance for small children to walk or be carried so more bikes probably required; we were lucky to get one of the last ones with a buggy available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is not a centerparcs. Cars are whizzing round all day long. VERY dangerous for small children. Pool is tiny and there are swimming lessons every day for a couple of hours which effectively half the pool. Then there are huge groups of parents standing at the pool entrance blocking showers when the lessons end! Another day when we were there two coach loads of teens came and over took the pool. They were so rough it ruined the pool for other families. No one at centerparcs was bothered. I would be surprised if this parc is still going by next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
4  Thank Sinead V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews