We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Center Parcs Parc Sandur
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

What a great location to spend a break, we stayed in a premium cottage opposite an inlet very close to the main lake, it was idylic. Although not an original Centre Parc, it was accuired from Gran Dorado for a three star it was ideal, it was peaceful, picturesque and a bargain.We paid £640 for two adults & a 15 year old for 4 nights in a premium cottage with flights & car hire, compared to the cheapest one we could find in the UK which was windfell in te lakes for £1100 for a comfort cottage it was a no brainer. The pool and facilities were not as good as the original centre parcs and we have visited 4 in Holland, it had all round wifi which is great for teenager's, it is the nicest and most picturesque. There were a couple of down sides which were a slight inconvenience but not enough to spoil the holiday. The cottage had ants both inside and on the patio and although they tried to deal with it they still came. They are upgrading the main complex inside around the restaurants and reception area and had builders in during the day, I feel this work could have been done during the night or after hours. The supermarket in the centre was very good and same price as those outside which is unusual for a centre parcs.
We visited the local town of Emmen which had a wide variety of shops and eating places and also visited a transit concentration camp which housed Jewish people before been sent to there death at auswitz and Belsan, the museum was very good and it is a moving insight in to what the poor people suffered, over 102,000 were sent from the camp, it is 27 miles from parc sandur and we'll worth the visit.
The parc is two hours by car from Amsterdam but a nice drive as holland is a very pleasant country to visit. A bonus for us was the weather which was excellent and the tan unexpected. All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank ChrisMillard1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at Parc Sandur from 15-19 Feb 16. Wasn't expecting too much as the reviews hadn't been that great. However it was just what we needed. The Parc was virtually empty due to it not being school holidays in the Netherlands and we had free run of the pool and facilities. Our children (2 & 5) had a great time. The accommodation was much nicer than the average centreparcs comfort cottage and the scenery was spectacular. We visited plopsaland for the day which is highly recommended for rainy days. All in all a great place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff. We are very likely to make a return trip as it is such great value for money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank pipscobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very nice site with lots of underused facilities. The Bars and Restaurants were mainly empty during our stay, as was the 8 lane Bowling Alley we found on the last night. The Chalets are a bit tired looking and in need of a makeover, basic beds and no bedding included, although bedding and towels can be hired on site at an extra, 17euro for 3 towels. Free low quality Wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kickboxer273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Dont go to the parc because you think it is suburb..its not, you will be dissapointed.
Houses are pretty and comfortable, area is really peacefull and beautifull.
But, I almost want to say; keep your money in your pocket!! It is suposed to be one of the best parcs of Centre Parcs.... its defenitly not. I was realy shocked about the swimmingpool and the so called activities for children. some didnt go trough because personal was sick(?) the so called animal farm is not really a animal farm, you have to pay for stupid activities..sorry, i loved Emmen, I loved the area, but dont spend so much money for a parc that is not halve as they say it is.

Room Tip: just choose a house, they are all lovely, most at the waterfront and big yards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very good trip overall but not that exciting especially for younger kids. A slightly larger swimming area or indeed a separate pool for more 'serious' swimming may improve the experience. They could even consider the option of swimming lessons for younger children... Television channel access should have been much better; more comprehensive and more clearly explained. There should definitely be an option to pay for more digital channels if needed!! Slightly later timings for the childrens' entertainment activities maybe 30 minutes later would be appreciated. Decor inside pulled overall rating down to 4/5 as this needed updating and modernising for children. Could be made more aware of the actual distances involved as had to pull luggage a fair distance to get to our cottage on foot. Long distance for small children to walk or be carried so more bikes probably required; we were lucky to get one of the last ones with a buggy available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmen
10.8 km away
Center Parcs De Huttenheugte
1.6 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel Emmen
5.5 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Emmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
B&B Mendelts
B&B Mendelts
#2 of 2 in Emmen
1 reviews
6.3 km away
Stads-Hotel Boerland
Stads-Hotel Boerland
#4 of 4 in Emmen
25 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel ten Cate
Hotel ten Cate
#3 of 4 in Emmen
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Parc Sandur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Parc Sandur

Address: Sandurdreef 5, 7828 AA Emmen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Emmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Emmen
Price Range: ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 15,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs Parc Sandur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Center Parcs Parc Sandur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing