We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parc Sandur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Center Parcs Parc Sandur
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Beautiful. pleasant and calm. Brilliant parks for the children, little lake with beach nearby for swimming and lots of bike rides. Fun for all the family if you love a quiet retreat with lots to do outside.

Room Tip: Pre pay for your bike hire before you leave as there is only a limited amount and range of sizes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank 5472ejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

I'm a traveller, not a tourist. So the thought of a week in a place like Center Parc's really didn't inspire me! However, as a new father I bit the bullet and succumbed to the pleas of my partner... My one concession being it had to be a Parc outside the UK.

Well guess what?... I had a blast :-) I thought the VIP cottage we opted for more than delivered the quality and comfort we were looking for. The layout of the parc is ideal for safe family strolls and pit stops along the way to play on the swings ( parents included ).

If your looking for a hassle free family venue for a comfortable holiday then fill your boots.... Sandur fits the bill.

Only slight downside is having to pay for WiFi.... Come on Center Parcs lets embrace technology and lead the way.

Room Tip: If your going VIP you'll get a cottage with a BBQ so make sure you ask for south facing rear gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lodgecaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is one of CenterParcs smaller locations and it used to be owned by the Gran Dorado group before it was bought out by CP. Due to its remote location and limited facilities on campus, this park is not recommended for those who are looking for a "true" CenterParcs vacation experience. I have stayed here twice, and the second time was a self-imposed retreat where I would be doing nothing but writing all day without distractions. It suited my purposes well, but it is not the park where I would go on vacation with my husband and four teeneagers. The Market Restaurant was an absolute disappointment -- I paid EUR 32 (that included ONE diet Coke) and it was not worth the price at all. Would not recommend the MR to anyone.

The cottages are recently refurbished and are very beautifully done. I booked a four-person cottage that was spacious and perfect for me to work on my novel. WiFi is NOT included and as is the custom at nearly all CP locations, you must purchase an expensive KPN wireless subscription.

If you are not interested in nightlife/social interaction/party atmosphere, this is the park for you. It is especially suited for bikers who plan to cycle all day and not stay in the park all day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmDutchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Facilities like pool, restaurants and entertainment are not in par with centre parcs standards. Home was ok though.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotSoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmen
10.8 km away
Center Parcs De Huttenheugte
1.6 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel Emmen
5.5 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Emmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel ten Cate
Hotel ten Cate
#3 of 4 in Emmen
99 reviews
6.3 km away
Stads-Hotel Boerland
Stads-Hotel Boerland
#4 of 4 in Emmen
25 reviews
2.0 km away
B&B Mendelts
B&B Mendelts
#2 of 2 in Emmen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Parc Sandur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Parc Sandur

Address: Sandurdreef 5, 7828 AA Emmen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Emmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Emmen
Price Range: ₹ 6,606 - ₹ 14,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs Parc Sandur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Center Parcs Parc Sandur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing