We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accomodation in a beautiful setting”

Review of Oak Tree Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
505Rach
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous accomodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Oak Tree as a large group of girls on a hen party. The property has fantastic open spaces, great for large dinner parties with great views. The Peak Venues team were super helpful and took time to show us around the property and explained how everything works. Excellent property, excellent service.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDrew
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in a superb location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Oak Tree Farm is a fantastic house in a superb location. The house had everything we needed for our stay and the layout of the accommodation was perfect for our family get-together in February.
We had a delicious meal at The Royal Oak when we arrived to collect the keys and the team at Peak Venues couldn't have been more helpful.
We loved it there so much we're going back in September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has a lovely large kitchen with an Aga and 2 lounges perfect for relaxing with a large group.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry b
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent venue for a large stag group- or any large group really!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just a quick note to say how fantastic we all found our stay in the Oak Tree Farm. The house accomodated our group of 19 very well and everyone was very complimentary of the venue. Big thanks to those at the Royal Oak pub too- excellent food and beer and the staff could not have been more helpful throughout. 5 stars!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the reception rooms + the view from them
Liked least: slightly long walk into town
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge high spec cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here as a group of 3 families (6 adults, 5 kids age 6 months-6). Facilities were great - swings and slide, travel cots and plastic cutlery for kids and massive Aga, dining table and fully equiped kitchen to suit lavish feasting! Outdoors area was massive and the views out of the glass fronted living area as the sun came up were amazing. Pleasant walks and good pubs surround the place too with Lognor good for a stroll and Buxton @15 mins away in the car. Would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic-la17
Herts. UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, amazing location and pefect for all!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We recently enjoyed a 5 night stay at Oak Tree Farm for New Year and thoroughly enjoyed the house. The kitchen was amazing and loved using the aga cooker. We travelled with a number of small children and found the house big enough to cope with us all. A bonus was the additional children's toys that were in the house. All the bedrooms were great and we were able to get out in the garden a few times. A visit to the Royal Oak is highly recommended also, as we enjoyed a delightful meal here followed by a long walk on one on the many trails. Would recommend for large groups and those with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the space in the house
Liked least: Lack of cleaning utensils
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing