We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
153
128
55
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
128
55
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden bleuclose to the airportnice poolmodern hotelbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetshort stayexcellent hoteldeluxe roombeau vallonmarina viewanse royalenespresso machineshuttle busshuttle servicela digueinfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Is a ok hotel for a stopover if you’re going somewhere else in the Seychelles but need to break the trip into Mahé and your next destination.
We arrived at about 5am, checkin was fast and we managed to get into the room quickly to shower and rest before we headed out to another island.
But is not a hotel for a stay longer than a night at most.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ana_London_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Location is good, especially if you don’t have a car. The view is breathtaking. Hotel architecture is beautiful. Food is amazing. One concierge -Hansel, was outstanding.

But few details made the stay imperfect.
1. Checkin too long -mistake in the type of room because the hotel didn’t take into account the requests made while booking.
2. Service at the bar very slow: 15’ to have a waiter to take our order, 40’ to get served after ordering.
3. Room soundproofing is poor: we could hear clearly the elevator and people talking in the corridor.
4. Walls at the terrace of our room should be cleaned: full of birds droppings.
5. Shower needs to be refreshed: moldy, rusted and water leakage.
6. Shuttle service charged without prior notice.
7. Some staff (from the reception and waiters) need more training. Communication should be improved as well.
8. Towels in the room are old.
9. Fridge not cooling in the room despite of the intervention of the concierge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Betia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We had booked two separate stays during our 5 night trip to Seychelles, both the days were amazing, Checkin was at two but the reception managed to give us the rooms by 12:45 - 1pm which is great considering they were sold out the previous night. Michael at the reception was very kind and extremely helpful.

Our first-night stay was at one of their standard terrace view rooms. Rooms are bigger than most hotels. Views are excellent and breathtaking, a combination of ocean and mountains :)

We didn't order anything to eat in the hotel (except breakfast) as the menu was limited and expensive, you could go down to the adjacent Eden plaza which hosts a good number of cafe and restaurants which are priced moderately (Note - There are no cheap eats here). Avg cost per meal for two would be around 500 SCR excl alcohol.

Our second-night stay was a massive surprise, we had booked an Ocean view luxury suite, however, when we checked-in we were upgraded to the presidential suite which was massive and boasts an amazing view of the marina and mountains. The rooms had modern amenities such as Boss home theatre, fully automated luxury WCs, 4-way rain-shower, full-service kitchen with advanced Oven etc.

All in all a great stay but of course it comes with a price. Be ready to shell out around 300-400 USD a night. You may find offers on Booking.com or Agoda(I booked) if you book in advance.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms they are good.Grab food from the Plaza restaurants and cafés, avoid eating in the hotel except for breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is the worse hotel on Mahe. I honestly cannot understand how this hotel got its 4 star rating. The staff are noisy and not very professional. The Bourgeois Bar is always constantly messy and untidy. You have to stand for long periods of time to get service from the bar attendants, their always breaking things and speaking very loudly. The food on offer is so limited, you have to practically eat the same thing everyday and it will be tasteless and expensive. The toilets Ladies toilet specifically smell of urine, every day. So if you are using the marlin restaurant and have to use the bathroom after know its going to smell very bad.

Room Tip: Do not choose Eden Bleu
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Eden Bleu as it was convenient for the timing of our ferry crossings between La Digue and Mahe and our flight the next day. It didn’t get off to a great start as the transfer taxi we had booked through the hotel from the Jetty did not turn up. However someone working at one of the travel company kiosks based on the Jetty kindly contacted the hotel and sorted the issue - the driver had gone to the airport instead, despite me having confirmed details earlier that morning. I then wondered what was to come, particularly reading some of the reviews. However I can only say our stay was exceptional and we could not have asked for better value.

This holiday was a 50th birthday celebration and the hotel had decorated our bed and offered my husband a birthday cake although he had declined as he had no idea when we would eat it as we were staying half board. However it was a lovely gesture and touch.

The arrival at reception was extremely friendly and helpful and I only wish I could remember the name of the member of staff who helped us. She was so good and restored my faith in the hotel.

Our room was beautiful. We had paid for a room over the marina, but we were still blown away with the view.

We immediately made use of the pool which overlooks the marina and also had drinks (these were not included in the price). The difference between this hotel and others we had stayed in over the last 10 nights was immediately obvious. I personally think it is geared up for business clients, airline stopovers for staff etc. Although lovely I would not have wanted to stay here for more than a couple of nights as we enjoyed staying next to the beaches and getting the true insight to Seychelles life. This hotel was definitely geared up for international clients. The tiny differences such as salt and pepper readily available on the table and pints of beer and decent glasses of wine being served - this may sound strange but it was obvious to us.

The deal we had was great and we had a 3 course meal in the evening which was lovely and, as we stayed half board, was included in the price. Everything was cooked perfectly and our steaks were divine. As we were so full from our evening meal and our flight was very early the next day we just could not summon up the energy to get up at 5 for breakfast. In fact you could have rolled us out of the hotel we were still so full!

I can only say that despite some of the negative reviews on here, we only experienced an amazing deal at a beautiful location with extremely pleasant and helpful staff, without exception. However, if you want to experience the real Seychelles, I would strongly recommend you venture out further onto Mahe and stay at other locations on the island as well as visiting at least one other island.

Thank you for a fantastic end to a truly wonderful stay on the Seychelles.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 6444traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews