We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
319
314
174
108
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
314
174
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamphey courtsteam roomleisure facilitiesevening mealthe main hotelbeautiful buildingwelsh breakfastno lifteggs benedicttennis courtslovely settingrelaxing breaklovely roomnight breakmy mumenjoyable staycouldn't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ideal for my stay with my two daughters, comfortable and very clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the swimming pool and spa facilities. Great location, close to Tenby and lots of family attractions.
The only downside was the availability of food at the restaurant for dinner, there was no Lamb, Sea bass, Mash potato, or cola. This left me with a choice of 4 main course meals, none of which were that appealing and my daughters were also struggling to choose from the children's menu. The following day we were advised there were no pancakes for breakfast!
Great hotel, but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LSH551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two night break, staying at Lamphey Court and can highly recommend it to others. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the rooms well equipped and clean. The Spa facilities were excellent and the treatments that we booked come highly recommended! The breakfast, evening meal and bar meal were all very well cooked, tasty and of a very high standard, although service was a little slow. We found out afterwards that the chef was training someone else up and advised that it might be nice to let people know this so that they realised why service was potentially slow! I would definitely return to this lovely hotel, which is ideally positioned for getting out and about in the local area and viewing the beautiful countryside. Thank you for such a lovely and much needed break!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyable break. Very welcoming and helpful staff, quiet well equipped room and excellent breakfast and evening meal. The hotel is situated in an inviting tranquil position which sets the tone as approached and it duly delivers.
Recommend.

Room Tip: West wing towards rear quiet, can't comment on other rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review and comments, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Lee Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been visiting the hotel on and off for the last 8 months , I have always found my stay pleasant, the food excellent and topped off by the most professional staff, this is the first time back this year and i have to say it is even better, the staff are still as excellent as ever the hotel is just as pleasant and the food with its new menu and chef has got even better, i can not recommend this hotel enough bravo to all involved.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Mr Leatherbarrow for lovely comment, we are so glad you continue to use us and we like to see familiar faces come back time after time.

Lee Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had a night away for his birthday and wasn’t disappointed. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was a little dated and a few items of furniture had seen better days but everything we needed was there. The spa facilities were excellent and we made good use of them. Dinner was also very good and again fantastic staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for a lovely and much needed break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rackhams10t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphey C, Manager at Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for you lovely review we appreciate you taking time to leave us a lovely little review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews