We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere to be found!!!”
Review of CHECK-IN all-ways

CHECK-IN all-ways
Ranked #9 of 28 Transportation in Zurich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: CHECK-IN all-ways is the official hotel shuttle bus service at Zurich-Airport. Our shared ride hotel shuttle bus service will bring you to all hotels in- and outside of Zurich-City. The shuttles depart every 30 minutes from Zurich-Airport. CHECK-IN all-ways may arrange as well transfers from Zurich-City back to the airport, from all hotels, upon request / reservation. All shuttle rates are calculated at least 25% below local taxi prices - attractive for families and small groups! In addition, CHECK-IN all-ways can offer private transfers, group transfers as well as transfers to all Swiss destinations. Certainly CHECK-IN all-ways can operate also transfers within the border regions of Switzerland. Sightseeing - tours, excursions, road-trips, shopping - tours, roadshows, leisure trips - you can book all kind of tours with CHECK-IN all-ways for attractive rates. Modern vehicles (minivans, midibus vehicles with luggage trailer), licensed, multilingual drivers and a service oriented operating.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Every half hour my sweet $$$! 5 of us waited for 1.5 hours and they never showed up! Not even when we called and inquired about how long it would take! They told us 15 minutes and we waited another 30!!! Even the other shuttle companies rolled their eyes when we asked about their dependability!!! Take the train instead!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHECK-IN_all-ways, Geschäftsführer at CHECK-IN all-ways, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Allison

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your shuttle experience with us. We regret that you were not able to take the CHECK-IN all-ways Hotel Shuttle Bus Service here at Zurich-Airport.

Please do kindly note that CHECK-IN all-ways is located in the Hotel Shuttle Bus Zone, between Arrival 1 and Arrival 2 (not in the public bus- or bus zone). The shuttle might be present only every 30 minutes (XX:00 and XX:30) and the shuttle is departing sharp at these timings.

You may find a map for download at our website, www.checkin-allways.com

The CHECK-IN all-ways shuttle is clearly marked with out company logo - you might have to spot it, there are plenty other hotel shuttle busses also located in the Hotel Shuttle Bus Zone.

In case of any irregularities, our operating can be contacted at +41 848 007 100. We will be pleased to guide you to the correct shuttle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stay away from this company! Waited for an hour at arrivals terminal. Waited 35 minutes. First van came took the 8 people before us, promised another van coming in 5 minutes, after another 30 minutes got a cab. For the same price, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, much better, faster and personal service with cab.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

They do the shuttle to the Dorint hotel. Driver was courteous and helpful, and they make frequent runs so you can get to your hotel or the airport on time. So my experience with them is limited, but was positive.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Tried to use the check-in all-ways airport transfer and we were simply told no because it would take to long and to take a taxi

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank TobyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHECK-IN_all-ways, Geschäftsführer at CHECK-IN all-ways, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear TobyB3

Thank you very much for your e-mail as well as for your feedback. We are very sad to read about your experience.

CHECK-IN all-ways is a shared ride shuttle service, departing Zurich-Airport every 30 minutes - XX:30 and XX:00 daily, during 365 days.

Please do kindly contact us by e-mail or by phone in order to clarify what happened during your try to use our services. In case you can provide us with your travel date / time, we can start immediately further investigations on this case.

Thank you very much for your precious support.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When Cosmos Tours would not allow my spouse and I to book the airport to hotel transfer because we wanted to arrive a day prior to our tour of Grand Tour Switzerland began (??!-bummer), the Novotel Hotel Zurich West, which was the hotel that Cosmos chose to book for all of us, suggested that my spouse and I select Check-In-Always as one possible way to get to the hotel.

WONDERFUL SUGGESTION!!!

A taxi would have cost us 50,00 to 60.00 CHF; the shuttle service to the hotel for 2 persons was 37.00.

We chose CHECK-IN all-ways.

After finally locating the area, directly in the middle of arrival halls 1 and 2, in the shuttle bus zone 4--it was a bit difficult to find--we boarded for an immediate departure. We were the only occupants. Our driver was both competent, friendly, and efficient. It was a 20-minute drive to our hotel to the Novotel Zurich City West.

My spouse and I highly recommend this transport if your hotel is one affiliated with Check-in always.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank CJW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHECK-IN_all-ways, Manager at CHECK-IN all-ways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear CJW913

Thank you very much for your feedback and for having a ride with CHECK-IN all-ways!
We are gladly looking forward having you soon again on-board our shuttles.

Best regards from Zurich-Airport

CHECK-IN all-ways

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHECK-IN all-ways also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to CHECK-IN all-ways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing