We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated but good”
Review of Bederhof

Bederhof
Ranked #316 of 2,210 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Enge
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Located in a residential suburb of Zurich this is an unassuming restaurant outside and in.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming - they spoke very good English too.

It's a short menu, quite pricey (like everywhere in Zurich) but some good choices. Sadly the Bone Marrow on toast was just not to my taste.

I had the schnitzel whic was very good and the chips were divine.

Wine was again pricey but some decent stuff available by the glass.

All in all, a very pleasant place for dinner

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seanght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Casual atmosphere and service with some exotic and interesting menu items. Of course, you can also get steak and,fries, so it appeals to a wide range of tastes. Wonderfully relaxed bar with knowledgeable bartenders and entertaining music selections.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank WCGood67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile


One of my favorites each time I'm in Zurich; a great schnitzel and very friendly service. Nice seating outside.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank AttilaK691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The Robespierre and the shoe string fries have been bringing me back here for years. Lovely atmosphere. My personal Zurich favorite.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank thereallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Work evening celebrating 25 years in the company with 8 colleagues. Restaurant does good solid Swiss food which is just what we needed. Menu in English and German and a good range of starters, mains and deserts. Gets 4 stars only because they had run out of salmon!

Veal Zurich style looked substantial while j went for the cordon bleu which comprised layers of meat wrapped around melted cheese and covered in breadcrumbs. It was July but raining and cold!

Wine list good but left the others to choose. Whatever the red was it was very good.

I would go again

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank zurcamny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bederhof also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Thalwil, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Bederhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing