We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service ”

Cantinetta Antinori
Ranked #67 of 2,179 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 54
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Cantinetta Antinori is one of the most typical Italians on a high level thanks to its location on Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse, the world-famous family brand Antinori, the charm of the old town house, the simple cuisine of Tuscany and the rich wine range of Marchesi Antinori.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

If you love Italian food you must eat here. The Food, Location and Service are excellent. They have a menu of the day options and a full menu, i ordered Beef Carpaccio, Lamb and Chocolate Mousse, simply delicious. Will be eating there again on my next visit.

Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mark P,

What an excellent review, thank you so much!

The whole our team was pleased to read your review. We do our best every day and it's good to know that our efforts pay off.

Just a few steps away from the famous Bahnhofstrasse, you can get a feeling of being in Italy, with our delicious cuisine and welcoming atmosphere. Our typical Tuscan specialties are good to combine with the superb Italian wines. We have a wide selection of wine, from affordable to luxurious high-end wines.

We hope you will visit us soon. Our restaurant is open every day and we serve warm meals throughout the day from lunch until late.

la vita è bella, Michèle & Cantinetta-Antinori-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This place was so bad it ruined our evening. Service was so awful we were pretty much ignored by our waiter the whole evening. The food was completely unremarkable, nothing special at all and the prices were crazy expensive. We were staying in the Marriott hotel and their restaurant was very nice so we ate there twice, our last night we decided to go somewhere different but now we wish we didn't since this place was such a disaster and disappointment. Never again, worst Italian restaurant I've been to anywhere.

Thank borboletinha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear borboletinha26,

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, positive or negative, as it allows us to learn and improve.

It's disappointing to read that we didn't meet your expectations and you didn't have a positive experience like many other guests of ours, according to the reviews we receive.

We can assure you that we treat all our guests equally and do our best to provide the best customer experience. We also maintain a very high standard of food. When serving our typical Tuscan dishes, we pay a special attention to the quality of the ingredients we use.

We would like to investigate further what exactly went wrong when you visited us. Could you please contact us at social.media@bindella.ch and provide the day and the time of your visit?

Thank you! We still hope you'll visit us again when you come back to Zurich.

la vita è bella, Michèle & Cantinetta-Antinori-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

A good,solid, but not cheap Italian restaurant. The menu is interesting, the wine menu is very good, the service is good the tables are well spaced. The pasta dishes are of a good size and worth trying, fish was good too. There is nothing to complain about here other than value for money where this is relatively expensive for what you are getting

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLAJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear MLAJF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's good to read you enjoyed your experience at Cantinetta Antinori. This is the first Cantinetta Antinori outside of Italy, opened together with Antinori winery. We take pride in offering a wide selection of wines from the Marchesi Antinori combined with typical Tuscan specialties.

Our chefs do their best to plate the freshest and best quality products available, which is reflected in the flavors of our dishes. Have you tried our house specialty Cappellacci? You won't be disappointed!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

la vita è bella, Michèle & Cantinetta-Antinori-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Authentic Italian food. The burrata cheese with tomato and basil salad was so simple and yet so amazing. Very warm and friendly service with excellent food.

Thank kerrylllau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear kerrylllau,

Thank you for your excellent review and the nice picture you attached to it.

We are very glad you liked your experience at our Italian restaurant so much. We are the first Cantinetta Antinori outside of Italy, opened together with Antinori winery. It's a perfect place to enjoy delicious Italian meals together with the finest Antinori wine.

We already look forward to welcoming you again at our restaurant in the heart of Zurich.

la vita è bella, Michèle & Cantinetta-Antinori-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Sunday evening was our last night in Zurich and we wanted something special. We arrived at Cantinetta Antinori without a reservation and were warmly welcomed despite our large group. We were impressed by the warmth and charm of the restaurant. The menu was extensive and we selected a roasted squid appetizer and rack of lamb. Our dinner was fabulous! And the service by Angela was exceptional. Everyone in our group loved their meal and we all give this restaurant our highest recommendation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cantinetta Antinori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Marion A,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate it very much.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Cantinetta Antinori and our team delivered above your expectations. We were happy to welcome you and treat you to the delicious typical Tuscan cuisine, prepared with the freshest and best quality ingredients available. The recipes are carefully chosen by our chefs to please even the most demanding taste.

We hope you'll visit us again when you come back to Zurich. Until then we wish you all the best.

la vita è bella, Michèle & Cantinetta-Antinori-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantinetta Antinori also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Cantinetta Antinori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing