We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is always lots of fun...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seerose

Seerose
Ranked #254 of 1,875 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Swiss, Mediterranean, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Wollishofen
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It is always lots of fun...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

until the bill is presented. But if I still go there. I love the fillet. I love to sit on the terrace near the lake. I even like the underlying arrogance of the customers and the waiters. The wine list is limited to European wines, which I find disturbing. I was a bit unlucky with a Bordeaux this time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BonVinToujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    97
    57
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere, great view, very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stumbled across this place one afternoon during a jog, and returned for a nice dinner. It sits out on the the water on a pier / marina. The food was all great - very "upscale". The service was good (plenty of folks speak English). The atmosphere inside was nice, yet comfortable -- that that with a view outside over the lake. It was darn expensive, though. Entrees were mostly $40+. If you can get past that, it's a very good spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful, bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very good food, good service, amazing location & view!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food shame about the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

An anniversary dinner and with it being the sister restaurant for Chez Fritz which we love, we figured we'd have a similar experience. The food didn't let us down and neither did the beautiful lake side views. however the service is slow. it seems as though the staff (not all of them yet most) have zero passion for what they do. I'd go but just be aware that you'll have to pour your own wine and wait for a while to get a menu ... just those basic things that should be second nature for a restaurant of this standard and with the prices charged. After all the sister restaurant lets you feel special so why shouldn't Seerose?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusnacht, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The views are outstanding, service is really good, and the food..... the food...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank heavycat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seerose also viewed

Kilchberg, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Seerose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing