We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Zurich North
Ranked #39 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“A good stop over”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel is situated in the business area of the city but is relatively easy to find. There is ample car parking underneath the hotel. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable offering all the amenities you'd expect from a large chain such as Marriott.

We didn't use the restaurant or bar however the breakfast buffet was very good, offering a range of hot and cold foods and plenty of it.

If you're looking for a place to stay with car parking and easy access to the city by train (the station is just down the road and only a couple of stops into the centre) then this hotel will tick all the boxes

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    258
    76
    12
    13
See reviews for
72
157
57
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Very noisy hotel with utterly inadequate soundproofing. Anywhere on the road side even 5 stories up, you will hear the buses and cars,. Weirdly the external blinds go up and down during the night. Best avoided. Zurich has many better places.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We have been traveling through Zurich for 13 years and used to always stay at the Best Western in Glattbrugg; then due to lack of availability, we stayed at the Novotel… now, this year at the Marriott Courtyard and this is by far our new favorite. The room was large, with a king size bed (a rarity in Switzerland), with comfy linens… a great shower and quiet. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The location is nearer to the city than the former hotels and we took a taxi to the hotel from the airport (approx. $35)… FYI – we have NEVER succeeded in taking a shuttle from the airport and at least this hotel doesn’t pretend to have one. We were tired from long travel and didn’t want to spend time trying to find other options (e.g. Tram). However, we did take the tram TO the airport the next day (approx. $12 for both of us)… and RAVED about it. It was a VERY short and VERY direct walk from the hotel… trams are frequent and the Airport is 1 stop away (as is the city center, where we went for dinner). We highly recommend the Tram (I am assuming the difference between the Tram and the Train is that the Tram runs “outside” to Zurich city whereas the train runs underground.

As for previous comments about the price of food… they are entirely correct! The food prices are exorbitant! When we checked in, I asked how much breakfast was… approx. $25/per person for a buffet. Incredible. What we did, instead, was take the tram to the airport train station (we were catching a train to Zermatt), and visited a wonderful bakery (there are many) where I got a Quiche Lorraine and my husband got a croissant… we later paired this with a couple café lattes… all for less that $20!

Aside from eating in the hotel, we strongly recommend the Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

A lovely, clean, well furnished and well positioned hotel in a quit but very convenient location in the burbs of Zurich. The room airconditioning was lovely and also extremely quiet. All rooms are totally soundproof. Prices of F&B in the restaurant however are terribly high, even considering the high cost of things in Switzerland generally. There are cheaper options very close by including the Aldi Supermarket. We were travelling as a family of 4 and made the mistake one night of going to the restaurant and barely escaped for 100 francs for what amounted to very little (some entres only included and one course per person) and only one basic drink each. Can't complain about the quality, just the pricing. The included breakfast was very good, as you would expect from a hotel like this. A short 5 minute walk to the train station and then straight to or from Zurich HB; forget the trams - this is much easier and quicker. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I think any room in this hotel would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_and_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here two nights. Checkin were friendly and helpful. Location from train is convinient. Huge grocery store [COOP] next door. No complaints. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBeforeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,215 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#30 of 138 in Zurich
388 reviews
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
#66 of 138 in Zurich
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
544 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Zurich North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Zurich North

Property: Courtyard Zurich North
Address: Max-Bill-Platz 19, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Oerlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#33 Family Hotel in Zurich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#60 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,712 - ₹ 19,472
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Zurich North 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The international chain hotel Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North is conveniently located 10 minutes from Zurich Airport, 7 minutes from Zurich downtown and just a 3-minute walk from Zurich Oerlikon station. Many companies, Hallenstadion and the fairground are within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Zurich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with 152 spacious and comfortable hotel rooms and free Essential Internet to all of our guests. With 590 sqm of meeting- and conference space and the latest event-technology, the Zurich hotel provides ideal requirements for successful seminars, banquets, meetings and social events in Zurich. The business center and the fully equipped gym are at your disposal and the 24/7 Grab'n Go Market offers a variety of food and beverages. The BISTRO offers freshly made international and regional classics as well as delicious snacks and drinks and invites guests to meet and linger throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Zurich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Zurich Nord Hotel
Courtyard Hotel zürich
Courtyard Hotel Zurich Nord
Courtyard Zurich
zürich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing