We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Zurich
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dream hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Beautiful and elegant hotel, discreet luxury, attentive service. Amazing location few steps from Zurich lake. Our stay was just perfect: from the first step until check out! Try out burger - I think it is the best in the city! Overall - strongly reccommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Kvitochka,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback with regard to our facilities, services and location is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular thank you for your very positive comments about our service, the design and atmosphere of Park Hyatt Zurich. Another favourable point was that you took advantage of the ideal location close to the lake of Zurich. We are very pleased that you liked our burger and think it is the best in the city! It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind words to our chef and his entire team.

We would all be very pleased to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future. In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant summer.

Kindest regards,

Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    152
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
118
250
63
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just arrived in Park Hyatt Zurich, Switzerland. I am a Gold member which means I stay with them often, and the room I reserved is over $700 per night. Can you believe they wanted to charge over 60 cents a minute for internet? I have stayed at Hyatt other properties, and a lot of other hotels too and nobody these days charges frequent business travelers for internet. I don't understand if they are just greedy, cheap or what. Get a grip Park Hyatt Zurich!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear SeaTraveler1,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and for your trust and loyalty as a Gold Passport member.

Your feedback with regard to our environment and services is very important to us and allows us to continually improve our services.

Your comments regarding the Internet have been discussed with the department heads and please be assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring this matter to our attention. It is through constructive criticism such as yours that we are able to monitor our hotel operations more closely and take corrective actions when necessary.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Park Hyatt Zurich another time and please do not hesitate to contact us in the meantime if you have any further concerns.

Sincerely,

Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

High price. Super high price. Nice hotel with a terrible Gym. Weather on Zurich can be tricky, so a better Gym could be usefull. Location superb. Walking distance to the business district and to a nice lake.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Quilhunter

Thank you very much for staying at Park Hyatt Zurich and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience for our guests.

We are glad that you took advantage of the good location and enjoyed the business district and the area around Lake Zurich. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the fact that our gym failed to meet your expectations.

We hope you experience better weather next time you are in Zurich and we all hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again soon.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The service is outstanding here. Our room was awesome (and finally I got to use a good hairdryer in Europe). The beds/ pillows are so comfortable. One minor note for ladies - the conditioner left my hair a knotted mess. Overall, this place is great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Jenniferpatrick

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich are an important channel for us to measure customer satisfaction and monitor our quality of service.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and appreciated the room facilities and thank you for complimenting our staff. They are committed to service excellence and you can rest assured that your positive comments will motivate them to continue to strive for the maximum comfort and enjoyment of all our clients, which is our number one priority.

I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced with the conditioner during your stay. Your comment will be discussed with the department head and please be assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is super pricey, but all in all it was worth it. Our room was large and the big bath tub/shower area could be opened up to the sleeping area by sliding shuttered doors. This made for a nice, open feeling and it was fun being able to watch tv from the tub.

Another big plus was that the room not only had black out curtains, but had a sun screen which could be raised and lowered with the touch of a button. We did this trip sans toddler in the hopes of sleeping a bit, and sleep we did! At 10:30 am, our room was black as night inspite of a nice sunny day outside. It was awesome :-)

The location couldn't be better. We had purchased a Zurich pass in antipication of taking the tram/trains/buses around, but everything, including the main train station and tourist sites, was an easy walk from the hotel.

The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful. They did our online flight check in and printed our boarding passes at no charge, gave really good restaurant recommendations, and even mapped out a mini walking tour for us, which was a lot of fun.

The only thing we didn't like, and my husband was so annoyed by it that he made me promise to deduct a full star, was that there was no coffee in the room. We called and asked, and they confirmed that the standard rooms don't come with instant coffee. What a shame to nickle and dime on something that is typically standard at even budget hotels!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasalaTravelBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Masala Travel Bunny,

Please allow us to begin by extending our sincere appreciation for choosing our establishment for your weekend in Zurich and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback on our facilities and services is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our performance.

Thank you for sharing your detailed comments with us and other travellers about our room outlets, as well as the location of the hotel and our friendly and helpful staff. I am sure that your tips will be useful to future visitors!

We have also taken note of your comments about for the lack of a coffee machine and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations in this regard.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again and that your next stay will be just as enjoyable as your last one.

Sincerely,


Jacques L. Morand
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Baur au Lac
#3 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 139 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 139 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#19 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#4 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Zurich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Zurich

Property: Park Hyatt Zurich
Address: Beethoven-Strasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#4 Family Hotel in Zurich
#5 Business Hotel in Zurich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 30,227 - ₹ 51,476
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Zurich 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, business and financial district as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 138 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens from Bang & Olufsen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Zurich Hotel
Hyatt Hotel zürich
Hyatt Zurich
zürich Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing