We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
845
432
105
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
432
105
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toni areal ping pong table tram stop mini cooper fun hotel platinum room city centre funky hotel free bikes bluetooth speaker number tram hotel is located top floor business trip the hotel offers zurich hb rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel with quirky rooms. Not far from city centre on the number 4 tram which stops right outside (Toni-Areal). We didn't make use of the free bikes or the breakfast which was available until 2pm at an additional cost but the restaurant always looked busy and it smelt good! Sauna and gym on 6th floor too. Rooms have minibar, WiFi speaker and a Freitag bag you can make use of for your stay. Room was cleaned daily and shower excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laucrwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear laucrwf

Thank you very much for your kind review, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us!
It’s great to read that you love our concept as much as we do. Next time you are here you should try our breakfast, because it not only smells good, it aswell tastes good. :)

We love to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zürich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this to any Budget traveler. They said they now have several of these hotels open in Europe and I would definitely stay again. The check in was easy and quick. We arrived very early at 9 am from the airport and they were able to get us into a room! The room was well proportioned with some nice options like Bluetooth Speaker and Tavel bag for the city. Great value for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear TJ B

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us.

We really appreciate your good review.
I’m happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to use our UE boom box such as the FREITAG bag during your stay.

We would love to welcome you back soon again!

Warm regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Second floor, room 2. Hotel is very retro. Good restaurant, front desk was very helpful to directions, maps and booking tours for us. Very friendly! I would recommend. This hotel has a bar. Seems to be a happening place.

Room Tip: Our room had view of entry.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAW5910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear MAW5910

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us.

We really appreciate your good review and I’m happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

We would love to welcome you back soon again!

Warm regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms, bar and restaurant are really good. Quirky in design with loads of analogue items around the room (superior) to use during your stay, from type writer to Polaroid camera. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

Only negative for me was the noise from the trains going past, however wasn’t enough to spoil our stay for 2 nights.

If I were to visit Zürich again I’d definitely stay here again, great value for money.

Location wise, tram station outside to make getting anywhere in the city easy, some lovely bars and restaurants locally too, recommend brisket and Clouds.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dj_end86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear dj_end86

Thank you very much for your kind review, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us to the fullest!
It’s great to read that you love our concept as much as we do.
You could enjoy our supersense room with a lot of analog items.

We love to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zürich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed 2 times on my 2 week business trip. Both times were great dinner was excellent in the hotel restaurant along with breakfast buffet. I really enjoyed the rooms and hotel design very retro and fun.

Room Tip: Tip Floor was great with an awesome balcony. Steam room on the floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amysa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Zurich West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear amysa86

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us.

We really appreciate your good review and I’m happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay for both stays.

We would love to welcome you back soon again!

Warm regards

Anita Vogler
General Manager
25hours Hotel Zurich West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews