We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EMA House Hotel Suites
Ranked #9 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I booked this hotel last minute (the night before our stay) and got a really good deal. We were really impressed with the size of the room and all the amenities provided. They had a great bath tub with a separate shower which was nice. Location was very convenient, just two stops on the tram from the central train station, and easily walkable. Our only complaints were the carpet had stains on it and I think the only English channel on the telly was MTV.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    121
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
221
135
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corunna, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The staff is wonderful ! All emails prior to my arrival were answered promptly and were very informative.
The apartment style unit was perfect for my week in Zurich. Very clean and comfortable with excellent attention to detail.
The location of EMA was an easy walk to Old Town. There was a very short walk to public transportation if you prefer.
I would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay.  I travel a great deal and would be delighted to stay at the EMA Classic Residential Suites in the future.  My sister stayed at the EMA All Suites and loved it too.  (The sites are only one street apart from each other.)
I was attending my daughters wedding in Zurich. EMA added greatly to our stay in Zurich.
Zurich is a gorgeous walkable waterfront city.....simply stunning! It truly is one of my favorite European cities.
Thank you so much!

Susan, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: The front desk staff are excellent. Simply send them an email and they will assist you with any ques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emahouse, General Manager at EMA House Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you very much for the praise which I am happy to relay to the entire EMA house team. Comments like these are of course wonderful and are encouraging us to keep up services for our guests at all of our 6 Zurich properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were travelling with our 2 year old, and we were driving. Here is what we liked:
1. Nice big apartment at a reasonable price (for Zurich!)
2. Parking close by.
3. Tram to town right at the door.
4. Quiet neighbourhood. If you want lots of bars and nightlife, book in town.

Negatives:
1. Slow elevators. This was probably a residential building.
2. Wifi problems when we were there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellowdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corunna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We are currently staying at EMA House Classic Residential Suites - at EMA House All Suites Hotel. We chose this hotel because they offered 2 bedroom apartments that would accommodate 3 or 4 adults. We have been so impressed with the staff and the apartment. It is a good size with two bedrooms, one and a half baths, sitting area and kitchen area. The apt was very clean and well appointed with full size fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer, microwave and cook top. The location is great for exploring Zurich and beyond. We had an 8 day Swiss pass and used the train system extensively. This location was perfect, only a 10 minute walk to the rail station and about 15 minutes to the old town. The building with our apt was about a five minute walk from the main hotel. I highly recommend the EMA House Classic Residential Suites or the hotel for a stay in Zurich.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed one night with family as needed to catch an early flight. The apartment was very large, clean and well maintained. The service was lovely and they bring your breakfast to your room at your requested time. They have a large range of English movies that you are able to choose from and even a washing machine and dryer that is free, you just have to bring your own detergent. Just a tip check the laundry before going to supermarket to purchase detergent as people leave unused portions in the laundry just as we did. Internet is available for a fee. It was a lovely hotel with great service. Because we were there very briefly it would have been nicer a slightly more convenient to stay within the old town area. There were trams available and the walk from the hotel was only about 15 to 20 mins.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 139 in Zurich
762 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 139 in Zurich
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 139 in Zurich
863 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#7 of 139 in Zurich
731 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 139 in Zurich
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EMA House Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EMA House Hotel Suites

Property: EMA House Hotel Suites
Address: Nordstrasse 1, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Zurich
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#43 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,661 - ₹ 31,004
Hotel Class:4 star — EMA House Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers opting for a hotel stay have a choice between a spacious studio-type Junior Suite or a luxurious 1-bedroom Executive Suite. All suites are completely renovated and refurbished with exclusive materials and fittings. Hotel stays are accompanied by our full, first-class Hotel Service, which includes daily maid service, a delicious, freshly prepared breakfast in the room, minibar, free internet and free access to the guest laundry. Guests planning a stay lasting longer than just a day choose our extended stay option. Extended stay packages are available for 1- and 2-bedroom Executive Residential Suites with full amenities. Both types come with a fully equipped kitchen with a private washer/dryer and include our exclusive Apart Service Gold package, with an optional breakfast and daily suite attendance by the maid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your EMA House Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ema House - The Zurich All Hotel
Ema Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing