We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a highly recomended hotel in zurich.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #35 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a highly recomended hotel in zurich.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

the hotel is very comfortably located next yo a train station called "oerlikon", which is served by direct trains from the airport and the city center. everything i experienced in the hotel itself- the friendly and helpfull reception staff, the comfortable, spacious room with a view of the city and the surrounding mountains, the fantastic breakfast, and the quiet respectable atmosphere, made the swissotel the perfect base for my swiss hoilday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itaiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear guest

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for this feedback.

Sunny greetings to Tel Aviv
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    876
    238
    76
    38
See reviews for
354
662
156
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

For a family stay, I highly recommend the hotel. It was our first time to stay in a hotel with the family abroad. I know the quality of Swissotel in Istanbul. Indeed, I had some doubts about the rooms when I was making the reservation. However, when I saw the rooms (two connecting rooms) it was surprising and all together we were amazed... There were even toys and diapers for children in the room. The breakfast was also satisfactory with varieties of bread and other cooked dishes. The personnel were very friendly as one of them accompanied us to purchase train tickets in the train station across the hotel... Although the location is not at the city center, it is very easy to reach by train (10-15 min.).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cumhur-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment. You obiously enjoyed your stay with the entire family in one of our kids rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sunny greetings to Milano,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here with my other half just before Christmas 2011 and overall, we thought the hotel was very nice. Great location - right next to a train station, where the trains take about 10mins to get to Zurich HB (the main station). The trains run very regularly too! There's quite a few shops and restaurants in the hotel's local area too.

The room was quite large and very modern looking. The bathroom was very nice and clean. The flashy coffee machine was a nice touch too. Had a problem with the tv and eventually found out it was the batteries in the remote control but this was rectified straight away. Staff were always keen to help and offer advice/maps etc.

The breakfast was included in our stay and this was very nice - lots of variety and the restaurant area was very spacious and modern looking. Again, staff were always nearby to help.

We used the hotel's Infinity pool too... was lovely - and great views over Zurich :) nice touch to a short stay.

Overall, really liked this hotel - due to it's great location and lovely modern interiors. The breakfast is first-class! Although aimed at the Business traveller, I'd deinfitely recommend for the Leisure traveller too!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fayeski111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us last year. It is nice to know that you have still taken the time to leave a comment even though your stay is already several months away. I hope to welcome you again to Zurich this year.

Sunny greetings from Zurich,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

The draw card was its proximity to the train station. This hotel is 101% convenient for connections on the SBB.

But the hotel is also good. Rooms fine, comfy beds, bathroom good but petit. Used the bar for a birthday thrash for 18 people & they coped very well. Good Wifi. Good breakfast, if a little pricey.

Would go back again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Waggersting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear guest

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us in April. I am glad that the birthday in the bar went as you have expected and if you would like to plan anythinng else in the future, please do let us know and we are happy to assist.

All the best,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
505 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

one stop away from the airport by train, this hotel is very convinient for a passing by business traveler.
The hotel has all you need (small but nice rooms, good restaurant, meeting rooms, internet, etc) but - quite expensive!!

Room Tip: I was upgraded so... try it - you get an espresso machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I am glad that our hotel provided everything you were looking for and I hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Sunny greetings,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#41 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#28 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#28 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,691 - ₹ 18,452
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ostrovok so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing