We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent views!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent views!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The best part of the staying here after staying at a lousy property in Central was the location was very close to the train station. When I mean close means it was right on the station.
Excellent views and extra ordinary service. The entire staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this property even if you have to travel to Basel for any fair. Thats the reason I was in Switzerland too. It takes an hour to get to Basel from this train station. Breakfast was good and there are a lot of restaurants in the area that serve decent food as well. There was a grease truck opposite this hotel that served Chinese food and it was delicious and cheap.
Julia (sales team girl) was very instrumental in getting me a very good room with a expansive view. The only problem I faced was the water pressure in the shower was very very sad, sometimes extremely cold or extremely hot.
Otherwise a great place to stay with family or business.

Room Tip: I think a room on the higher floor will have the best views. Talk to the sales team(Julia) or front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kothari-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing the positive experience with us and thank you for mentioning our great staff. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Best wishes to New York,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    878
    244
    76
    39
See reviews for
356
667
156
677
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Really liked the hotel.

Its one stop from the airport (3 mins) and 3 from Zurich central (10 mins)

Its across the street and very easy to get too, on saturday there is a street market on the side of the hotel.

Our room was freash, clean and large for Zurich hotels. Staff where very helpful

Only down point was that the Sri Lankan porter needs a unform that fits him, it looked about two sizes to short for him.

Apart from that, excellent, worth staying at if you are in town

Room Tip: Smile and they may also give you a free upgrade. The raindrop shower is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you liked the location of the hotel as well as the room. I will have a look at the uniforms - thank you for the information.

Sunny greetings to London,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed here many times for short business trips, and am always impressed with the friendly and efficient service I receive. On my most recent trip, I forgot my cosmetics at home and the staff didn't hesitate to provide me everything I needed. The rooms are always clean, well-equipped and have lovely views in nearly any direction. Though it is close to the station, I am never bothered by noise from the trains.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dzhenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for providung us with this positive feedback. It is nice to read that you are a repeat guest and that you like our service offerings every time you visit us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Greetings to Denmark,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A city centre hotel close to the railway station which offers good sized executive rooms with very comfortable beds. The concierge was very helpful as were the reception staff. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool on the top floor with spectacular views of the city & the mountains. i would recommend this hotel as a good base when staying in Zurich.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llynpeninsularsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Awesome location, great service.
Train station located just next to the hotel.
Breakfast was awesome. Lots of teas option, fresh croisant from the oven.
Great great.
Special thanks to Sri Sinakuddy, he was in charge at the reastaurant during breakfast.
He always took care of us.
Dinner menu should be improved- need more variation.I ve ordered Rissoto, it wasnt really cooked, but they change it to new one, it tasted really delicious.
Room is rather small, but elegant.
The only down thing was my experience at the restaurant at night, after a walk, we entered the hotel from the restaurant door, the security was giving me suspicious scary look and followed me until elevator. I was feeling uncomfortable as I am the guest there and the way he looked at me and watch me was like I am not the guest there.
I know security should take care the hotel, restaurant and guest. But they can be little bit friendly.

Beside that, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elzyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear guest

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilities. In regards to security I will make sure that a feeling like you had will not reoccur.

Sending sunny greetings to the Phillipines,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#40 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#22 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,301 - ₹ 17,778
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing