We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Zurich
Nearby Hotels
US$ 312
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 211
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 269
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Flag Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 108
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 276
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 210
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 163
US$ 137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveller rating
1,001
1,000
285
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
1,000
285
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoerlikon stationtop floorle muhinfinity poolpillow menucity centrebusiness hotelconvenient locationmain stationtrain stopswiss hospitalityhotel is locatedpublic transportbusiness tripcoffee machinerooms are smallclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have nothing negative to say about the Swissotel Zurich. I spent three nights at the hotel in February 2012. First of all, the location, although not in the historic city centre, is excellent. Trains, trams and buses take you everywhere you wish to go in a matter of minutes. There are restaurants and supermarkets nearby, as well as a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was beautifully appointed with carefull attention to detail and the staff were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Also, the pool and sauna were a great addition. I would definitely recommend this hotel or stay here again.

One little thing: the hotel should offer free wifi throughout the hotel. There is no reason to charge for wifi in 2012...

Other than that, no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yqmflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. You obviously enjoyed your stay with us and that makes me happy. We will look into the issue regarding the internet.

Sunny greetings from Zurich,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is by far the nicest hotel for business travellers in Zurich. The staff are helpful, efficient and give you the warmest of welcomes. The spa on the top floor is a real bonus. The rooms are nicely thought out, well equipped (most with kettle/coffee making factilities, etc), but most importantly sound-proof with extremely comfortable beds. The attention to detail is evident - which is what makes it such a joy to stay. Finally, what I also appreciate is the excellent room-service menu - lots of healthy options, with a variety of daily options which makes it interesting if you`re a frequent visitor.
Location is outside central Zurich, but with Oerlikon station just opposite, it`s conveniently accessable.
A really excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Jane

I am very happy about your postive feedback and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment. It is excellent to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff, service and food satisfied your needs.

Greetings to Geneva,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A decent hotel with reasonable room size at Europe's standard. Room was clean and cosy. It's not close to town centre but it is easy to get to town by getting a day pass. I will definitely stay here if I visit Zurich again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 170Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for having taken the time to give us a feedback. I am glad that you plan to stay with us again during your next visit to Zurich.

Greetings to the UK,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

In october 2011 with one of my friend i visited switzerland for five days and stayed in Swissotel in zurich.As we reached hotel i was very impressed to see the front of the hotel.through revolving gate we reached reception which was very fabulous with very caring reception persons.Even attendents were very coordinating.Main quality of this hotel was its location.At one side of its opposite was a big mall "migross" having large chain of stores of every kind,at another side of its opposite was railway station where u can get double deccor trains to reach anywhere to nearby stations.Behind the hotel there was market, restaurent and cinema halls for time passing.In short it was estabilished in the centre of the city

Room Tip: book your room tfacing the railway station where along with rail transportation u can see flight landing at airpot
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear guest

I appreciate it that you have taken a few minutes of your time to give us your feedback. Thank you very much. I am glad to hear that the location of the hotel was a highlight for you and that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you. We are looking forward to "watching you land" the next time you visit.

Greetings to Kanpur,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Lovely hotel although the location/view isn't the greatest, it is hugely convenient to Oerlikon businesses and the trains are an unbeatable 5 minutes to Zurich International Airport! Plus buses, trams etc.
Great rooms with minimalist decor, ultra clean as expected from a Swiss hotel.
Trendy bar, although that evening there was a seemingly homeless old man bothering customers (including our group of colleagues) - and the management took a little too long to get rid of him.

Room Tip: Some of my colleagues complained that they were station-side (and probably low floor) so they heard the trains constantly. I didn't have that problem (was station-side but fairly high floor - 23)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilleDiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay with us. The location and rooms seem to have satisfied your needs, but I am sorry for the inconveniences caused in the bar. I, however, hope that you had an overall good experience at our hotel.

Rainy greetings from Zurich,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews