We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent hotel - we enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Zurich
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent hotel - we enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

A decent hotel with reasonable room size at Europe's standard. Room was clean and cosy. It's not close to town centre but it is easy to get to town by getting a day pass. I will definitely stay here if I visit Zurich again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 170Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for having taken the time to give us a feedback. I am glad that you plan to stay with us again during your next visit to Zurich.

Greetings to the UK,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    873
    234
    76
    37
See reviews for
353
659
156
665
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Level Contributor
152 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

In october 2011 with one of my friend i visited switzerland for five days and stayed in Swissotel in zurich.As we reached hotel i was very impressed to see the front of the hotel.through revolving gate we reached reception which was very fabulous with very caring reception persons.Even attendents were very coordinating.Main quality of this hotel was its location.At one side of its opposite was a big mall "migross" having large chain of stores of every kind,at another side of its opposite was railway station where u can get double deccor trains to reach anywhere to nearby stations.Behind the hotel there was market, restaurent and cinema halls for time passing.In short it was estabilished in the centre of the city

Room Tip: book your room tfacing the railway station where along with rail transportation u can see flight lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear guest

I appreciate it that you have taken a few minutes of your time to give us your feedback. Thank you very much. I am glad to hear that the location of the hotel was a highlight for you and that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you. We are looking forward to "watching you land" the next time you visit.

Greetings to Kanpur,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Lovely hotel although the location/view isn't the greatest, it is hugely convenient to Oerlikon businesses and the trains are an unbeatable 5 minutes to Zurich International Airport! Plus buses, trams etc.
Great rooms with minimalist decor, ultra clean as expected from a Swiss hotel.
Trendy bar, although that evening there was a seemingly homeless old man bothering customers (including our group of colleagues) - and the management took a little too long to get rid of him.

Room Tip: Some of my colleagues complained that they were station-side (and probably low floor) so they heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilleDiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay with us. The location and rooms seem to have satisfied your needs, but I am sorry for the inconveniences caused in the bar. I, however, hope that you had an overall good experience at our hotel.

Rainy greetings from Zurich,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a great hotel... the staff "ALL OF THEM" WERE GREAT. Doreen, Luke, and Luka to name a few were very helpful and knowledgeable. Just across from the train station where you can catch the bus or tram. The beds are very comfortable and room very clean (25th floor). To know me is to know I am VERY picky!!! I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoJoeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad that you recommended our hotel and that our staff left a memorable impression. Looking forward to your next visit to Zurich.

Frosty greetings to North Carolina,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Swissotel Zurich was an awesome place to stay. The rooms were small but perfect for two people. My husband and I chose this as the first stop on our honeymoon and we couldn't have a better decision. The spa was beautiful, the pool and hot tub could not have been warmer or had a better view, and the Spelt and pine shaving pillows changed my life! The hotel staff was super helpful, and getting around couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJEM_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear guest

Congratulations again on getting married!! We are glad that you have chosen our hotel and it is nice that you are sharing your feedback with us. Thank you so much and all the best for you two!

Greetings to Georgia,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#44 of 134 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#19 of 134 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#30 of 134 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#27 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 17,680
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing