We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Zurich
Ranked #36 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Lovely hotel although the location/view isn't the greatest, it is hugely convenient to Oerlikon businesses and the trains are an unbeatable 5 minutes to Zurich International Airport! Plus buses, trams etc.
Great rooms with minimalist decor, ultra clean as expected from a Swiss hotel.
Trendy bar, although that evening there was a seemingly homeless old man bothering customers (including our group of colleagues) - and the management took a little too long to get rid of him.

Room Tip: Some of my colleagues complained that they were station-side (and probably low floor) so they heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilleDiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay with us. The location and rooms seem to have satisfied your needs, but I am sorry for the inconveniences caused in the bar. I, however, hope that you had an overall good experience at our hotel.

Rainy greetings from Zurich,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    878
    245
    76
    39
See reviews for
356
667
156
678
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a great hotel... the staff "ALL OF THEM" WERE GREAT. Doreen, Luke, and Luka to name a few were very helpful and knowledgeable. Just across from the train station where you can catch the bus or tram. The beds are very comfortable and room very clean (25th floor). To know me is to know I am VERY picky!!! I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoJoeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad that you recommended our hotel and that our staff left a memorable impression. Looking forward to your next visit to Zurich.

Frosty greetings to North Carolina,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Swissotel Zurich was an awesome place to stay. The rooms were small but perfect for two people. My husband and I chose this as the first stop on our honeymoon and we couldn't have a better decision. The spa was beautiful, the pool and hot tub could not have been warmer or had a better view, and the Spelt and pine shaving pillows changed my life! The hotel staff was super helpful, and getting around couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJEM_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear guest

Congratulations again on getting married!! We are glad that you have chosen our hotel and it is nice that you are sharing your feedback with us. Thank you so much and all the best for you two!

Greetings to Georgia,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Renovated in the last few years the rooms are comfortable, though in Swiss tradition the bed duvets are too small to cover a singe adult - and don't even try for 2. The service is alright but not great and they compensate by having many employees, but they are simply not effective, waits for check-in, luggage are just too long. The industrial neighborhood also has no appeal or charm whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashawtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait to get checked in and that the overall location of the hotel was not what you have expected. Your feedback has been passed on to our team and I truely regret that we were not able to make your stay pleasant.

Greetings from Zurich,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have been staying regularly at Swissotel oerlikon. It has a great location, just across the street from Oerlikon train station (one station away from the airport), with Buses and Trams available outside. It has good shopping centres and restaurants next door with a Starbucks within the hotel itself. The rooms are good with a nice view specailly on the higher floors - its one of the tallest buildings in the area. Rooms are a bit small but that's not unusual for switzerland. Most have been renovated recently and have modern amenities. Excellent service, a huge breakfast spread, small but nice gym, a good spa and beautiful pool on the roof round off a great experience.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the higher floors. Corner rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear guest

I really appreciate your postive comment about you stay with us. I am happy that we were able to satisfy your needs.

Greetings from foggy Zurich,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#41 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#28 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Zurich

Property: Swissotel Zurich
Address: Schulstrasse 44, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Zurich
#22 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,116 - ₹ 17,803
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Zurich 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich’s tallest luxury hotel, Swissotel Zurich is ideally located close to Zurich’s business, cultural, shopping and entertainment areas and just 5km from both Zurich Airport and Zurich’s city centre. The 347 contemporary rooms and suites reflect an elegant & modern style, featuring panoramic views of Zurich and the superb Swiss Alps. You’ll enjoy a full range of leisure facilities such as the Amrita Spa & Fitness centre, which offers invigorating treatments and has a spectacular rooftop infinity pool. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at Le Muh Bar; enjoy fine dining at Restaurant Le Muh privé and creative Swiss meals at Le Muh léger. Swissotel Zurich’s Convention Centre is the perfect setting for any event or conference and caters for up to 1000 participants. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Swissotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Zurich zürich
Swissotel Zurich Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing