We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
674
247
42
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
247
42
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationsmall hotelwithin walking distancehardwood floorswelcome drinktram stopeach morningbreakfast roomfront desk staffcentral locationhighly recommend this hotelcorner roomrooms are moderndefinitely stay here againlimmat riveryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is one of the gems in Zurich - the proces are good and the decor is always clean and tidy. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are a real highlight for the price you pay! I am never disappointed in this place as the standard is always high as is the service.

Room Tip: As high as possible for even better views!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ManuelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Grüezi ManuelLove

We are delighted to see that we have made your stays in the past comfortable and relaxing, and want to thank you for sharing your positive thoughts about it with other travellers and us. We look forward to making you ‘’feel home away from home’’ in the future as well.
All the best and kind regards.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The Helmhaus has a prime location in Zurich, right next to the river but far enough from the street(s) to be a quiet hotel. The hotel is just three stops on the tram from the train station and within walking distance to all sights.

The hotel is rather like a boutique hotel. Attention to detail is important to them. Reception staff were extremely helpful. The rooms are modern. Plenty of towels, mini bar at reasonable prices for Zurich and wide choice of television channels and excellent wifi internet. The breakfast buffet was perfect and served between 7.00 - 10.00. (8.00 - 11.00 on a sunday)

Would certainly return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Grüezi Ros718

Thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for sharing your opinion with other travellers and us. What better advertisement could we get than your positive description of the service and quality we try as best as possible to provide. Like you, many of our guests value our efforts.

It would be nice to see you again at one of the most historical hotels of Zurich, and we wish you all the best.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel, the location is perfect and central to all things in this wonderful city. Stylish modern rooms which are clean and comfortable. Service is excellent and always friendly. My choice of were to stay in Zurich

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcraigmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Grüezi mrcraigmcg

It is nice to see that we could welcome you a second time to our Hotel Helmhaus. This shows us that we have done very well during your first stay, and your consideration of being with us at other times gives us the confidence that by delivering quality, not quantity we are on the right way.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you many more times.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Location is perfect for women travelling alone. Nice mix of business people, couples and solo travelers. Located near all the stores, churches, markets and restaurants. One Christmas market was within easy walking distance as were the boutiques of the old town. We were greeted warmly and offered a hot cider on a cold snowy day. The staff, without exception, was welcoming, helpful, and eager to exceed our needs. Delicious breakfast. Room was very large by European standards, nicely decorated and spotless. Suggest taking the bus from airport. It will drop you right at the door. The tram to the train or bus station is close. You can purchase tram tickets at the hotel desk, also day bus tours around Zurich.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonvisitor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Grüezi londonvisitor81

Thank you your recent visit and your stay with our little Hotel Helmhaus. What more is there to say than ‘’thank you’’ for your appreciation of what we offer and deliver: the best quality and the best service possible. The location of our 14th century building in the heart of Oldtown Zurich gives a special charme, and the high quality of our newly renovated rooms and our Swiss products mixes with the personal and individual service provided by our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our historical yet modern hotel.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

What a great experience. They welcomed us with cookies, apple punch (apple cider) and a room upgrade. It may not sound like a big deal, but after a full day of car travel on December 25th, this was bliss.
Every time, every single employee went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us any way they could… even on the last day when we walked into the breakfast room 1 minute before the buffet was supposed to be over.
The location is perfect and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well taken care of.
Also, they have good quality toiletries.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmazenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmhaus, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Grüezi mmazenett

Thank you for your recent stay at our little Hotel Helmhaus. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know how important it is for our guests to feel comfortable and taken care of when on a well deserved holiday travel or an important business trip. I am glad to see that we could indeed make you feel ‘’home away from home’’. We take great care that all our products offered are of the highest quality.
We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again at the smallest and most centrally located Four-Star Hotel of Zurich.

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews