We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Seegarten
Nearby Hotels
US$ 203
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 227
US$ 162
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 198
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$ 216
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
108
110
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
110
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelon site restaurantminute walk to old townpeace and quietincluded breakfast iszurich lakerestaurant downstairstram routesmall bathroomtop floorfree wifiaffordable hotelflat screenonly stayed one nighthighly recommend this hotellocation was perfectopera house
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The hotel is located very close to the lake,

you can take a wald or run directly at the lake within 2 minutes.

room was quite small, but very clean

tiny bathroom, but very functional and modern.

nice breakfast offer

great terrace where you can have excellent dinner

very friendly staff

public garage located about 300 m away from hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schneckemuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

The hotel was pricey, but not unreasonably so considering it is in Zurich. The restaurant in the hotel was very nice; I had a delicious meal with a very attentive and personable staff. There are a few uniquely European bothers about switching keys and a strange elevator, but its nothing too unsettling. The breakfast was amazing, with meats and breads and mimosas, on par with all the "continental" breakfasts you'll find in Swiss hotels.

Stayed: November 2009
Thank AlisonB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Very neat, small hotel, with a great deal of style. The room I had on the top floor was small but well fitted out. Staff were without exception friendly and helpful. The restaurant was expensive (that is no surprise) but served very good food. Breakfast was excellent and the free wi-fi was a bonus which was much appreciated. Location is good, the lake is nearby and there are good places to walk to from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayeffSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Seegarten in June, 2008. We were coming back from a three week trip to Egypt and had an overnight layover in Zurich. We wanted to stay closer to the airport for an early morning flight, but most hotels in Zurich were full. (Later, I discovered that Zurich was a venue for the European soccer championships during our stay, thus most places were full.) After spending hours looking online for an affordable hotel, I made the reservation at Hotel Seegarten.

We were pleasantly surprised. It is a three star hotel which seemed to cater to businessmen. It was no frills (small TV, small bathroom) but very clean with nice linens and pillows. There was no air conditioning which was not a problem during our stay, however, II would hate to be staying tthere during a heat wave. It is in a nice location, one block from Lake Zurich, a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. There is a wonderful restaurant in the Hotel, Latino, which has great food.

The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very pleasant.
Zurich is expensive and the cost of a room at Seegarten reflects that. All in all, we made a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lovetotravelSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

This hotel is a wonderful find in a beautiful but expensive city. The rooms are generous in size and very comfortable. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful and the room rates are excellent. You can walk everywhere from this hotel and in fact, we have booked another week this November.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EricandBettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews