We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
176
530
466
159
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
530
466
159
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop vending machine rooms are small main station comfortable stay technopark city basin migros stops adapter connectivity hb fi francs
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I Stayed in this hotel during my trip to Switzerland for 2 days in the 1st week of May 2014. It was memorable experience. Nice, small but clean rooms. Tram stop Technopark is near by. Staffs were very cooperative. I recall that one of my friend's wife needed some first-aid. Staffs at reception helped a lot for that. I would love to come back to this hotel for stay in Zurich.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abu_mech05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANGARLOU, Leiter Front Office at ibis budget Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the friendly feedback, which we like to pass on to align budget future ibis even better to customer requests. We are pleased when we again welcome you for your next stay in Zurich and wish you all the best.

Reinhold Klug
assistent manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A good ambiance, courteous service, multi-cuisine restaurant,comfortable facilities,big parking bay,library, very tidy house keeping etc., all at a budget price really makes the stay awesome Facility is available for tour planning and execution. Local conveyance is available in front of the hotel. Free shuttle is offered from Airport to hotel and back.Very customer friendly atmosphere is prevailing in the hotel. The hotel gives vital value to the needs of the guests and adopts green practices

Room tip: corner rooms are very sunny and offer good visibility
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mysore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANGARLOU, Leiter Front Office at ibis budget Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest with us. Comments like the yours help us greatly in our service, as well as the hotel in relation to the facilities to develop. We look forward to a possible next visit and wish you all the best. Cordial greetings

Reinhold Klug
Assistent manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Simply room type but quite narrow, price is OK but quite expensive than expect. Easy to access from main train station by Tram, Wi-Fi is good speed, near tram station. Mat should be provided for bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ratakorn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANGARLOU, Leiter Front Office at ibis budget Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear guest

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest with us. Comments like the yours help us extraordinarily our service, as also the hotel continues to develop. We look forward to a possible next visit and wish you all the best. Cordial greetings.

Reinhold Klug
assistent manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

If you're looking for a budget hotel with respectable facilities, then I recommend Ibis Budget Zurich City West. The room is not too big but it can accommodate two persons comfortably. It doesn't have a closet where to hang your clothes, so you can just tuck in your luggage and hang a few of your clothes in the attached clothesline in one corner wall. The toilet has minimal amenities but clean nevertheless. The hotel provides free breakfast with hot coffee, croissant, boiled eggs, juices, cereals and others, sufficient enough to make you filled for the morning.

One other nice thing about this hotel is its proximity. It's just a few steps from the other more expensive hotels (they're in the same compound!) which have a bar in the ground floor so you can have your social drinks there. Plus the fact that the metro rail stop at Technoparkstrasse is a few walks away from the hotel entrance. The metro will take you to all parts of Zurich. This means that travelling around Zurich and going back to the hotel anytime of the day is a breeze especially if you have a day card.

The physical design of the hotel is modern and attractive. It looks trendy. The hotel receptionists are very accommodating! There's free wifi in the room, plus checking in and checking out are a breeze.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpsison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews