We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 308
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Flag Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 239
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$ 221
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 266
US$ 197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
337
654
238
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
654
238
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmos tourtram stopindoor pooltechno parknice hotelsofa bedfamily roombreakfast spreadbusiness hotelbreakfast was excellentmain stationeasy accessbars and restaurantsbusiness trippublic transporthotel is locatedair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here recently as part of a cosmos tour: at the start of the tour and for the last night. As others have remarked, the location is not ideal as the main city area - old and new- is located approximately half an hours tram ride away and there is not a great deal to see in the surrounding area. However, the tram stop is a short walk away and the reception staff sell tram passes and are happy to give directions. Our room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast was included and the choice was very good, including waffles which one made from a mixture provided.The only egg option available was scrambled or boiled - my preference is for poached but this is a minor quibble.I'd like to especially praise one of the young reception girls who was working on September 17th: she went out of her way to provide me with information about how to catch the train to the airport when I asked her about arranging a shuttle bus. She was kind enough to explain the train was quicker and cheaper and provided me with detailed instructions on how to get to the station and a print out of train times: outstanding service, indeed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karen2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear karen2558,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
The tram ride to the City Center takes only 10 minutes, and half an hour by walking.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Room was good and facilities good in general. However menu was the same every day in both bar and restaurant. Most of the menu food was not available and there was a very limited choice. Barman seemed almost amused by this which was not good. Breakfast on the other hand was very good but expensive in comparison with other 4 star hotels in Europe. Most expensive chicken burgers we've eaten anywhere in the world! Parking was also extremely expensive in comparison with other similar hotels in France & Germany.

Kathryn

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Kathryn H,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

In the meanwhile our menu has changed and we offer more choices.
Switzerland is not comparable with other European countries, as it is more expensive.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager
Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very good for families . Ground floor has kids area with games which my kids loved . Breakfast has so many choices - fresh waffle and fruits . Swimming pool was awesome . It's 2 minute walk to the techno park station to catch tram 4 which takes you to the tours bus stop and Zurich railway station . Hotel provided the tram tickets . Room was clean and room service was excellent . Would like to recommend this hotel if traveling with kids

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ankush9992017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear ankush9992017,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel was good. We had a room for two adults with two kids. The room is not too large but spacious enough. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was very good in terms of the variety of food so everyone could find something they like. The staff was very nice and helpful and took care of all our requests. The hotel has its own parking and it is very close to public transportation. There is a supermarket nearby. Overall very convenient stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Gil P,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Novotel Zurich west was a nice hotel,at a very reasonable price. We had a nice meal in the outside cafe at the hotel,but the poor waitress was under stress because she had no help and her computer was down. Consequently the service was a little slow,but didn't bother us,but some of the other people were getting a little agitated. There was an indoor pool which we didn't use, as we had an early night because we had to leave at 5 am to catch an early flight to Amsterdam. There was a tram stop right in front of hotel that went to the rail station and to the city centre.All in all a hotel with excellent value.A little out of town,but with great public transport.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of large square at back
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews