We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Zurich City-West
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really good. It has good facilities. The service from staff is great. Also breakfast is good. The hotel is good both for business and leisure. Only slight disadvantage is that it is located slightly outside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ash031284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ash031284,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here recently as part of a cosmos tour: at the start of the tour and for the last night. As others have remarked, the location is not ideal as the main city area - old and new- is located approximately half an hours tram ride away and there is not a great deal to see in the surrounding area. However, the tram stop is a short walk away and the reception staff sell tram passes and are happy to give directions. Our room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast was included and the choice was very good, including waffles which one made from a mixture provided.The only egg option available was scrambled or boiled - my preference is for poached but this is a minor quibble.I'd like to especially praise one of the young reception girls who was working on September 17th: she went out of her way to provide me with information about how to catch the train to the airport when I asked her about arranging a shuttle bus. She was kind enough to explain the train was quicker and cheaper and provided me with detailed instructions on how to get to the station and a print out of train times: outstanding service, indeed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karen2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear karen2558,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
The tram ride to the City Center takes only 10 minutes, and half an hour by walking.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Room was good and facilities good in general. However menu was the same every day in both bar and restaurant. Most of the menu food was not available and there was a very limited choice. Barman seemed almost amused by this which was not good. Breakfast on the other hand was very good but expensive in comparison with other 4 star hotels in Europe. Most expensive chicken burgers we've eaten anywhere in the world! Parking was also extremely expensive in comparison with other similar hotels in France & Germany.

Kathryn

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Kathryn H,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

In the meanwhile our menu has changed and we offer more choices.
Switzerland is not comparable with other European countries, as it is more expensive.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager
Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very good for families . Ground floor has kids area with games which my kids loved . Breakfast has so many choices - fresh waffle and fruits . Swimming pool was awesome . It's 2 minute walk to the techno park station to catch tram 4 which takes you to the tours bus stop and Zurich railway station . Hotel provided the tram tickets . Room was clean and room service was excellent . Would like to recommend this hotel if traveling with kids

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ankush9992017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear ankush9992017,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel was good. We had a room for two adults with two kids. The room is not too large but spacious enough. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was very good in terms of the variety of food so everyone could find something they like. The staff was very nice and helpful and took care of all our requests. The hotel has its own parking and it is very close to public transportation. There is a supermarket nearby. Overall very convenient stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Gil P,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nico Masi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,291 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#53 of 137 in Zurich
998 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
582 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#50 of 137 in Zurich
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Zurich City-West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Zurich City-West

Address: Schiffbaustrasse 13 | Am Turbinenplatz, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Zurich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#37 Family Hotel in Zurich
#49 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#57 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: ₹ 9,379 - ₹ 16,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zurich City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Zurich City West is a 4 star hotel with 144 rooms in the fashionable Zurich West area. Close to Hardbrucke train station, Escher Wyss Platz tram station and the Technopark. A few minutes from the main railway station and the old city by tramor train. The hotel offers seven modern conference rooms with natural light. An indoor swimming pool, fitness area, bar, kids corner and a restaurant with terrace complete the package. Pay parking garage and airport shuttle (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Zurich City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel
Novotel Hotel zürich
zürich Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing