We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, wellrun and friendly central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Glaernischhof
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern, wellrun and friendly central hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel's location, 3 minutes from the Tonhalle and 5 from the lake and the Bahnhofstrasse is ideal. Our room was in the 'relax' category with ample space and modern well planned facilities. Like the hotel it was quiet despite the drag race going on outside. Breakfast, included in the room rate was superb, a wideranging buffet with cooked items available on request. The two restaurants are mentioned in Michelin, one of them staying open until midnight every day. The lounge is large and comfortable. Cleanliness was at all times perfect. The staff are multilingual, competent and friendly.

Room Tip: Just specify what you want - they confirm your requirements on the booking confirmation. 'Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johannes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    136
    26
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
110
23
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Outstanding location, service and amenities in the heart of Zurich. Rooms comfortable and super clean. Value for money (strong CHF vs EUR, USD would be applicable everywhere) :(
Restaurant in hotel has sumptuous buffet breakfast included in room rate. Also offered are Swiss Spezialitäten for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheetal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel is ok only if you must spend one or two nights in Zurich for business because of the good location near the main business streets. For the rest: a bit noisy, very basic rooms with uncomfortable beds and average bathroom, poor breakfast and average front desk service. Not really a 4 stars hotel, maybe 3 stars. I am sure that there are better hotels in Zurich at the same price.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScaccoMatto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

I stay here regularly when visiting the city and the place feels like home. I cannot fault it, the staff are so professional, friendly, always the same faces which is so nice. All I ask for is a clean place to stay, comfortable, and this is exactly what I get each time. The restaurant has a great menu, never get tired of the food and the breakfast is great. Being so central it is a great hotel for a business trip and for a holiday. I could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripping75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

This hotel is located close to the main shopping street. We got very good rate of $140 per night. The rack rate was supposed > $500. Clean, quiet and large room. Breakfast was usual continental cold breakfast with some scrfambled eggs.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler Zurich
Hotel Adler Zurich
#17 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Glockenhof
#32 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 138 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaernischhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaernischhof

Property: Hotel Glaernischhof
Address: Claridenstrasse 30, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Enge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Zurich
#11 Family Hotel in Zurich
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,041 - ₹ 28,900
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Glaernischhof 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant four Star Hotel Glarnischhof is situated in the City Centre of Zurich. Nearby the Financial district the Bahnhofstrasse, the Kongresshaus, Tonhalle and to the lake of Zurich. Each and every room in the Hotel Glarnischhof is furnished stylish and contemporary. In all the rooms, our rich breakfast, the minibar selection, the whole Pay TV range, our Coffee and Tea assortment with our Tassimo Coffee machines and WIFI access are included in the room rates. Our 62 rooms are equipped with our comfortable and adjustable Airlux - Deluxe Mattresses and are responsible for a good and healthy sleep. To welcoming you at our hotel, we offer you a welcome drink upon arrival. On Top of that, you will find a plate with fresh fruits and a bottle of Mineral Water in your room. In add to make your stay even more remarkable, you have got free access to the adjoining Squash - and Fitnessclub "Luxor" inlcuding the use of sauna and steam bath. For guests who would like to make culinary experiences, we've got 2 different kinds of restaurant. At our "Restaurant Glarnischhof", you may enjoy our local cuisine with products from the region. This is where you will find delicate local food same as " Zurcher Geschnetzeltes " which is sliced veal served with Rosti, a potato specialty. In our Gourmet Restaurant "Le Poisson" we serve exquisite seafood and fresh fish courts. In case you don't want to eat fish, we of course also serve excellent meat menus. In the Restaurant Le Poisson, you receive 15% reduction as our hotel guests. The cozy ambience in our hotel bar, invites you to linger with a small snack, an aperitif or cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glaernischhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zurich
zürich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing