We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
1,178
280
61
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
280
61
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service champagne breakfast train station hot towels fruit bowl every evening swiss chocolate welcome drink turn down service shopping street wonderful hotel little touches main station perfect location yogurt single bed an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Hotel Schweizerhof Zuerich provided me with a great location, a spotless room and friendly employees! You couldn't ask for more! Well...maybe a Spruengli truffle beside the bed...but there is a Spruengli store a block away!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andrealV7076XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr L

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for choosing us as your hotel in Zurich.

It is a great delight to read your comment and understand that you had a very good stay with us and most specially that you were very happy with the friendliness of our team. I have as well forwarded your request regarding the Sprüngli truffle, I am sure we can arrange something for your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards for Zurich

Markus Steiner Sicles
Guest Relation Manager
guestrelation@hotelschweizerhof.com
Tel direct: +41-44-218 89 21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed at the hotel for one night at the end of our trip. The location by the train station is great and was easy to walk to all points of interest in the city. The hotel public areas are tired and the rooms are nothing special. Had a few maintenance issues that were surprising for a high end hotel. In addition, there was only one hard to get at plug for charging electronic devices - surprising for a luxury hotel. Will likely look for another hotel should we be back in Zurich.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alansC5034AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Mr A

Thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel in Zurich and for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you were happy with our location.

I would like to extend my apologies for your disappointment, with regards to the features and design of the room you stayed in. We are indeed continually renovating our guest rooms. We are improving the comfort, enlarging the sizes of the rooms and updating the technological infrastructure. So, currently we have 51 percent of our room stock completely refurbished and the journey will continue again from next year.

However, apart from the rooms product itself, we offer many high class complimentary services. For example, our Butler, who visits you in the evening and offers reading material, as well as goods for the night. Our free of charge pick up service from the train station, our Concierge-team who is always ready to provide you with tips, so that you can enjoy your visit to Zurich to the fullest, and many other things.
We would be absolutely delighted, if you gave us a second chance next time you are in Zurich, so we can demonstrate to you the high service level we offer. Please, be so kind to personally contact me and I will make sure, you will get allocated to one of our complete refurbished rooms during your next stay.

Many Thanks and best regards

Markus Steiner Sicles
Guest Relation Manager
guestrelation@hotelschweizerhof.com
Tel direct: +41-44-218 89 21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I've stayed at major chain hotels in Zurich before, and this hotel leaves them trailing in their wake. The best quaility the hotel has going for it is the genuine helpfulness of its staff. They went out of their way to provide freebies and accommodate all our requests. The location is just opposite the main train station with easy access to the airport; as well as Bahnhofstrasse and all the shops downtown. The rooms are a bit old school, but furnished to high standards and perfectly acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank HimalayanHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest

I would like to extend my gratitude for your wonderful feedback and for staying with us during your journey to Switzerland.

We are very delighted to read your comment and happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have forwarded your motivating compliments to our staff and I would like to thank you for this. I am very glad that you were content with the service our staff offers and we would be very delighted to welcome you back soon.

Should you require help with any wishes or have questions about your future stay, I am happy to personally assist you.

Best wishes for Zurich

Markus Steiner Sicles
Guest Relation Manager
guestrelation@hotelschweizerhof.com
Tel direct: +41-44-218 89 21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Simply try and enjoy! Location is perfect, service is magnificent, sleeping is comfortable, price is related to the approach and idea of the hotel. Be prepared for support and friendly help: both printing your boarding pass and welcome glass of sparkling wine...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yury D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Mr D

Thank you very much for choosing the HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH as your residence and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very happy to read your comment and know that you had a very enjoyable time in our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your compliments regarding the friendliness of our staff and services we offer during your stay.
We are always happy to welcome you back and should you have any special desires or questions, I will gladly assist you with this.

Best regards for Zurich

Markus Steiner Sicles
Guest Relation Manager
guestrelation@hotelschweizerhof.com
Tel direct: +41-44-218 89 21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is literally across the road from the main train station so great to get to quickly when travelling for business or personally to sight see in Switzerland.
Staff are friendly and speak multiple languages.
If can afford the larger rooms they are stunning and many newly furnished. Spacious, air con but you can open windows also, good size showers, comfy beds and a great breakfast on offer. Will happily stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 916nicolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr R

Many thanks for choosing the HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH as your residence and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us.

It is a great pleasure to read your comment and know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most specially that you were very content with the multi-nationalities of our staff. We would be very pleased to greet you back any time you wish to visit Zurich and should you have any desires or question, I will gladly personally assist you.

Best wishes

Markus Steiner Sicles
Guest Relation Manager
guestrelation@hotelschweizerhof.com
Tel direct: +41-44-218 89 21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews