We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ranked #71 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed here for a night and I found the services very good. The staff was competent and kind, the room clean and the furniture modern. I had a very tasty breakfast and i just walked 1 minute to reach the bus stop

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galimartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    683
    344
    70
    38
See reviews for
190
467
211
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel scores thanks to two important things…

1. Its free airport shuttle service that runs all day and even in the night. It’s just 10 mins drive from the Zurich airport. You can take the service to go to Zurich station too from the airport once you have settled in the hotel.

2. Free Wi-Fi, anywhere and everywhere in the hotel. There are even 2 terminals in the lobby from where you can surf and even take printouts for free. Super. We urgently needed to take a print of our boarding pass and the reception sweetly pointed to the terminals.

Rooms: Decently sized. We booked a double room and it had a ample space for two, a couple of cabin luggage-sized bags and even to do a little office work in the corner.

Overall: With not much outside the hotel, it is slightly isolated but the free shuttle to the airport (which also houses a massive shopping area and the train station) takes care of that with the hotel gladly ferrying you to and fro anytime you want. I’ll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NarendraMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I took a chance because this place was under $100 a night.....in Zurich. I booked this room online literally hours before arriving through the Accor website. I took the free hotel shuttle from the airport and arrived at the hotel that is located in a more commercial office location with not a lot going on. The check in was fast as there were 3 people checking folks in. I had my room card literally in a matter of a few minutes. I was in room 315. The elevator works via your room key card though you can access any floor from the stairwell. My room was ~ 10ft by 14ft with a full size bed. It sounds small and it is but it is ample room. The bathroom was also small but nicely appointed and I had only minor issues moving around in that room. Water pressure in the shower was great and hot water was available quickly. There was a liquid soap dispenser in the shower as well as at the sink which was nice. Towels were just okay, nothing special. The room and bathroom were clean and free of odors. The sheets on the bed appeared clean as well. There is FREE wifi you just have to get an access code from the front desk and it worked well. There is a restaurant/bar but I did not use either.

Hint: When you enter the room there is a slot for your room card that turns on the electricity for the room. When you leave, you take your card and the room is OFF. I know at least all the lights were off but I am not sure if the outlets were off as well which didn't bother me as I would charge my electronics during the night.

In order to get to the center of Zurich (where the main train station is) you can buy a day pass for just over $8 at the front desk. From the hotel you walk ~10 minutes to a tram station then take the number 10 right to the main train station in about 20 minutes. The walk to the tram is easy and level and safe.

So in summary....inexpensive, small room, nicely appointed.....I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WChvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The A/C was useless. When I complained, I was told, "It's not really air-conditioning, but rather just air blown over ice," and nothing could be done. The room never got cooler than 25 C. (77 F.) even with the windows wide open. The bed was the hardest I've ever slept on: a box spring with a thin foam pad topping it. The room was clean, but it was so small that there was no place to sit because our luggage had to go onto the only available seating area. Only one towel per person was supplied. The only bright spot was the friendliness of the staff. If you want to stay at an Accor hotel, stay at a Novotel; don't stay at this Ibis.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vcelloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
2.6 km away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.9 km away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
906 reviews
4.4 km away
ibis budget Zurich City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
ibis Zurich City West
ibis Zurich City West
#55 of 139 in Zurich
950 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
2.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Messe Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Property: ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Address: Heidi-Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#14 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,782 - ₹ 11,099
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Messe Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Zurich Messe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing