We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
US$ 212
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$ 216
US$ 177
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$ 132
US$ 125
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Flag Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 107
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 195
US$ 188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 296
US$ 216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 385
US$ 374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
62
177
60
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
177
60
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationbasic continental breakfastold townminute walkquiet streetnational museumsingle rooman expensive citysmall hotelacross the rivershort staybed was comfortableair conditioningfree breakfastswiss francsnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed here for one night in a single room, the day before my departure from zurich airport, while on a business trip at Switzerland.
hotel is just 5 minutes by foot from the main train station (and the city centre), from where you can go to the airport in 15 minutes by train. hotel is relatively old but room was very clean but also very small. it apparently has very thin walls as i woke up from noise 3 times during the night. Zurich is very expensive in comparison with other European countries and so is this hotel in comparison to what it has to offer.
in any case, i would recommend this hotel for short stay visits or for stay before departure flight for its convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iRiA_Cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here just for one night on our way back. This place is in a superb location, just 10 mins walk with luggage from the Zurich Main train station, cross the bridge and up some 10 steps in between some buildings and you are at the hotels doorstep. Its a rather old place with old furniture but really clean and in a quiet street. Breakfast was simple but plenty. The lady at the reception was warm and welcoming. Easy to walk to the famous Bahnofstrasse for shopping and food. Good value for money as EVERYTHING is expensive in Zurich.

Room Tip: They have a lift, small one but it beats having to carry your luggage all the way up compared to some hotels. They also have an aircond unit in the room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel and if we come to Zurich again we will stay only at Arlette! Perfect location - very quite street but close to everything: railway station, shopping center, all places of interest - minutes walking distance. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated. In the morning (6 -11 am) they serve tasty breakfast in a very pleasant room. The staff is excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank irina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Zurich is an insanely expensive place, particularly for staying overnight so this hotel I thought was great value for money. Yes, it's basic and a bit dated but it really did the job. Everything was in perfect working order, and the location is very central and perfect for the train station. Agreed that the staff are a bit snooty but I actually found it a bit funny and it didn't bother me. When I asked for a teapot of hot water late at night they were fine with helping me so hey, I can't complain as that was my only request. Also agree that the breakfast is piddly but again, this didn't really bother me and all in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it (as long as you are aware it's basic).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews