We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
575
362
124
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
362
124
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge white elephant grand superior room train station old town corner room river view high floor minute walk main building walking distance across the river special thanks wonderful stay comfortable rooms wonderful hotel an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a nice hotel in a great location and good views. Very friendly service, especially Julia at the front desk. The lounge is well appointed and on the ground floor. The hotel is also in the most popular part of the river to swim, so plan accordingly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TroubadourBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear TroubadourBCN,

The time you invested in writing a review about the Zurich Marriott Hotel is highly appreciated and we were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay to the utmost with your great room with a view and perfect location from the hotel directly next to our ‘Limmat’ river to take a swim during summer time.

I was particularly pleased by your comments that our Front Office Host Julia have been very helpful and attentive to you. This is the main ingredient for a successful hospitality effort. You can be rest assured that I will share your review with the entire team.

Thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Zurich Marriott Hotel in the not too distant future.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is your standard Marriott close to the train station and town centre.

Exec lounge was crowded. We had to wait to get a seat.

The room was as you would expect for Marriott.

All in all a standard Marriott experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank whatd0ikn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear what0ikn0w,

Thank you for the time you invested in writing such a constructive and honest review about the Zurich Marriott Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that your enjoyed the close location to the city center and main train station.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience during your travels, we are very sorry if on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the lack of comfort in the Executive Lounge during your stay with us. Despite the busy times in the weekend, our hosts try to do the utmost best to create a comfortable and pleasant atmosphere for all the guests.

Thank you once again, what0ikn0w, for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Zurich Marriott Hotel in the near future to show you our improvement.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was not our first visit to the Zurich Marriott and we were not disappointed. We did have to move rooms but the Marriott did it in style. We had a very nice larger guest room which was an upgrade but there was a problem with he bathroom. We contacted the front desk and the maintenance man came and tried to fix the issue. The problem was not resolved and Susanna, at the front desk was as gracious as they come. She further upgraded us to a corner suite that had a fantastic view. The room was huge and extremely nice. A very nice was to spend 5 nights is Zurich. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of all the action. Within a short distance to the main train station and only about a 30 minute ride by taxi to the airport. The staff at this hotel were all top notch. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend staying at this great hotel. Can't wait until next year. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear chefluee,

The time you invested in writing a review about the Zurich Marriott Hotel is highly appreciated and we were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you specifically enjoyed the view from your two connecting rooms!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay to the utmost with your great room with a view, center location from the hotel and our comfortable rooms in general.

I was particularly pleased by your comments that our Front Office Supervisor Zuzanna have been very helpful and attentive to you. This is the main ingredient for a successful hospitality effort. You can be rest assured that I will share your review with the entire team.

Thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Zurich Marriott Hotel in the not too distant future.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were part of a group of friends traveling down the Rhine River & ended our 2 weeks in Zurich.
We stayed at the Marriott because I wanted a big US hotel downtown. The location was excellent & the staff was great.
Easy walk to old town & restaurants.

We had breakfast every day. The cook at omelette station was one of the best. He was quick & made great eggs & omelette.
The French press coffee was so good.
My complaint would be house keeping would come & do a good job on the room but would not pickup any old coffee cup.
Still it was a great stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ewhite1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear ewhite1955,

The time you invested in writing a review about the Zurich Marriott Hotel is highly appreciated and we were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel!

I was particularly pleased by your comments that the location was excellent and all our hosts have been great. This is the main ingredient for a successful hospitality effort. You can be rest assured that I will share your review with the entire team.

As we strive to deliver memorable guest experiences during your travels we were concerned to read that you have experienced an unpleasant situation during your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the lack of attention to details from our maids when servicing your room. You can be rest assured that we are taking steps to help ensure issues of this nature do not occur in the future.

Thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward of having the pleasure welcoming you back at the Zurich Marriott Hotel in the not too distant future.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This is my first visit in Zurich with my parents and girlfriend. The lady in the reception gave us rooms upgrade after noticed that we are SPG Platinum member. Rooms were very nice with good view. Ariel the intern in the Executive Lounge provide a very nice service during our staying. In addition, after heard that my mother sprain her foot, she help with to find some ice for healing. Much appreciated.

All in all, it was a beautiful staying experience in Marriott Zurich. Many thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 846xus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear 846xus,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to understand you enjoyed your first time with your beloved ones in Zurich and even more that our hosts responded to your cues and made your stay a brilliant one.

Hopefully we will have the chance of welcoming on another occasion in Zurich, maybe during beautiful Christmas time?

With warm regards from cool Zurich

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews