We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
611
375
129
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
375
129
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge white elephant grand superior room train station old town corner room river view high floor minute walk main building walking distance across the river special thanks wonderful stay wonderful hotel an upgrade comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

In the heart of the city close to the tourist attractions and central station the hotel is modern, it has two excellent restaurants and a bar. Guestrooms are big with premium bedding. It also has a 24-hour gym and an executive lounge with snacks and drinks. Recomendo.

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank monique_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Monique M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripdavisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have been fully satisfied with our location with great attractions around and our amazing and delicious Restaurant eCHo and White Elephant. Your comments regarding to our big and premium bedding as well as the 24hrs Executive Lounge are highly appreciated.

Monique M, we kindly thank you for your feedback. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back during your next visit in Zurich.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

A great hotel to be in if you are on business in Zurich and need conference rooms. In fact, it looks like the hotel was designed for business travelers.

The service was excellent -- from porter to room service to reception. With regard to the latter, ask for Ms. Imke Trankner. Ms. Trankner is simultaneously a model of professionalism and efficiency on the one hand and gracious and hospitable on the other -- all this with a great sense of humor.

When I am in Zurich next, I shall go to the Marriott.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the main building (there are two buildings) with a view on the river
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jouejati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Jouejati,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripdavisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel and its conference rooms. Your comments regarding to our hosts efforts, especially Ms. Imke Trankner, are much appreciated and will be shared with her and the team. We always strive to host brilliantly and it was our all pleasure to be at your service.

Jouejati, we kindly thank you for your feedback. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back during your next visit in Zurich.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

My family and I stayed at the Zurich Marriott for one week, while visiting with friends. The hotel is wonderful, the Consierge's staff and room outstanding, the staff so professional and accomodating. Even before arriving at the hotel, we received expert advice on our questions about Zurich via email. We will be returning soon to the the Zurich Marriott. They are what Marriott stands for, and more.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Lisa V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripdavisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have been fully satisfied with your stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. Your comments regarding to our hosts efforts and your experience before and during your time with usis appreciated and will be shared with all of them.

Lisa V, we kindly thank you for your feedback. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back during your next visit in Zurich.

Brilliantly yours,

V. Egli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights last week on the tale-end of a rail tour and could not have imagined a better stay anywhere in the city. We had requested early arrival and when we got there at 11 am the staff was gracious, welcoming and both rooms were ready. In our extensive travels this is highly unusual and much appreciated.

The location in our opinion was perfect---a five minute walk along the lovely river from the main train station, away from the noise , congestion and ringing church bells of the Aldstadt. We booked executive-level rooms, which were on the 34th floor with huge windows offering outstanding views of the river and city. Extremely comfortable beds with a selection of pillows, high quality linens and duvet, large closets, a mini-fridge, electric hot pot for tea. and/or coffee Large flat-screen tv with good channel selection. Nice bathroom with thick, plush towels, excellent toiletries, good water pressure and an extremely easy-to-use shower system (a rarity in Europe!) One of our rooms had a bathtub and one a shower only. Be sure and request a tub if its important to you.

In an uber-expensive country like Switzerland a 24 hour executive lounge offering extensive selections of both food and beverages is a huge benefit. You literally could eat breakfast and a light lunch or dinner in the lounge and it was extremely popular with the guests. Everything on offer was high quality and delicious.

Our room rate also included breakfast in the dining room, and this, too was memorable. We especially loved the Swiss 'branding' of this room - a cable car gondola in the middle of the dining room, with skiis and Swiss cross pillows. Lovely black and white Alpine murals. Cold cuts, cheese and fish were offered on slate tablets, various dishes identified with signage placed in granite blocks reminiscent of the Alps. Hot dishes in French Staub dutch ovens, which kept food remarkably hot. A wonderful omelette/waffle station and Swiss Muesli to die-for.

The staff here is obviously extremely well-trained, gracious and helpful. There was never a long wait to change currency, get directions/recommendations or purchase a tram pass or Zurich card. We were exceedingly impressed with each and every team member we encountered.

I believe all executive level rooms include free wifi, not sure about others.

Highly recommend this hotel, and thanks to the many staff who made our visit to Zurich so pleasant.

Room tip: HIGHLY recommend Executive Level Rooms.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear blndgenie
We very much appreciate the time invested in sharing your experience at the Zurich Marriott Hotel, thank you very much.
Your kind words regarding our service and staff will be shared with our team.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Brilliantly yours
F.Cavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Room was on a high floor with excellent views of Zurich. It was comfortable, but typical small European size. One of the best hotel club lounge with extensive breakfast offering, afternoon snacks and drinks. Location was five minutes from train station and could easily reach all the popular areas in Zurich.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jyunyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear jyunyc
Thank you very much for your recent review about your stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel.
The hotel is indeed located very central and the most important spots are reachable within a few minutes walk from the hotel.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the access to our lounge and the offerings throughout the whole day.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.
Brilliantly yours
F.Cavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews