We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour of Zurich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best of Switzerland Tours

Best of Switzerland Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 57.68*
and up
Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride
Ranked #2 of 38 Tours in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our core business is regular excursions and city tours out of Zurich and Lucerne to the most beautiful tourist attractions in the German part of Switzerland. We also organize private excursions, transfers, guiding services and coach rental.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour of Zurich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I took the zurick tour in this september and i must say it was wonderful. I only stayed in zurich for one day and the tour was te best way to visit. It was a nice tour with a good guide(trudy) that explained very well the town and the history of it.
I do reccomend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    153
    63
    30
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great value for money tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

For the equivalent of about $150 Aussie dollars we went via coach from Zurich through a scenic route to Lucerne where we had time to have a bit of A look around. From there we went by cable car 7000 feet to the top of Mount Pilatus (this is not for the faint hearted). We had a couple of hours up there with magnificent views before going down the other side in a cogwheel train. From there we had a tour around a lake on a very large boat back to Lucerne then coach back to Zurich. Our fabulous guide Valerie was full of information and fun. All tickets were included in the cost though food was not. Had a great day

Helpful?
2 Thank traveller10530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012


 Best of Switzerland Tours made our visit to Zurich and surround on 9th,10th and 11th Sep 2012 so amusing. Three very interesting private tours in consecutive days were programmed to Lucern and Mount Titlis, Zurich City Tour, and the Rhine Falls and Lake Constance. Mr. Urs our tour guide for the three  days was punctual, professional, yet very kind, pleasant, considerate, helpful, informative and extreemly friendly. From both of us Iyad ,Mahmoud and our families wish Urs and the Best of Switzerland Tours the best of success.


       

Helpful?
3 Thank Iyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour if you get a great guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We went on three different tours while we were in Switzerland. Zurich & Surroundings, which was a great start to a vacation...being unfamiliar with everything. The tour guide was very friendly and helpful.
We went on Mt. Pilatus - but I found the guide only guided us to our transportation (it included a bus, train and boat) but didnt tell us any information or give us guidance on where we were.
The last tour we took was Mountains, Cheese & Chocolate and we had a great tour guide (Ernst) who was very helpful, full of information and willing to share it. He was friendly and let you had your space when and then came to collect you after.
I would suggest the company if you were in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Group Day Trip In The Swiss Alps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This was our second trip to Switzerland. We took the small group day trip in the Swiss alps and it was excellent! The trip starts in Zürich but we joined the group from the information point in Lucerne. Mr. Heinz was our guide and he was great. We stopped at various spots in the alps and Mr. Heinz provided all the information and answered any questions we had. We also went to the Aare Gorge (40mins walking) and the ice cave at Rhone Glacier (very very cold) . We had plenty time to look around and click pictures, so it was not one of those 'hurried' trips. Switzerland is a really beautiful and a perfect holiday destination. The only down part was, our pickup in Lucerne was at 11am but we were picked up at 12:30pm, that was a really long wait. However we got to know at the Information Center that the bus was stuck in traffic. However, the weather and the spectacular views made up for all that delay!! We really had a good holiday!!
PS: We traveled in the first week of September and it can be windy up in the mountains. So I would suggest carrying a warm jacket (just in case) and good walking shoes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank saghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best of Switzerland Tours also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Best of Switzerland Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing