We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museum of Art (Kunsthaus Zurich)
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Zurich Self-Guided Audio Tour
4

Book in advance
from
$6.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Art (Kunsthaus Zurich)
from $6.00
More Info
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,241
525
98
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,241
525
98
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van gogh old masters permanent collection on wednesdays great collection main collection audio guide special exhibit couple of hours impressionists giacometti sculptures swiss admission tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

This is an excellent art gallery, well worth a visit. Very good collections of impressionists, Chagall, Giacometti, Picasso. It's never that packed. There is a brilliant temporary collection on the ground floor of works from the collection of the great Swiss collector Hubert Looser, he has a great eye for modernist works - even if you prefer classical art you should still visit the Looser collection exhibition.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Great museum. Highly recommend many great artists, greatly overlooked museum with not many people so you can really take your time to view the art. No crowds whatsoever and great artists. One of the best museums in Europe to enjoy.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

if i didn't confuse it's free every on wednesday but i'm not sure. Please check it before to go........

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank yasarhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Whenever I visit Zurich I love going to Kunsthaus - the museum of Art. Kunsthaus has the most beautiful collection
of outstanding works by Pablo Picasso and my absolute favourite is Claude Monet. Plus Vincent Van Gogh and many others
I spend hours admiring the amazing paintings.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Glynis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Visited the museum on Friday and we were totally amazed by the collections by various artists i.e Warhol,Matisse,Picasso etc.Some of the most impressive works are by the lesser known artists we thought.My wife was using a crutch to help walk, and the staff were really helpful. Some reviews say about the entry cost, but this can be reduced if you have a Zurich card, although we thought that it was still worth the money and could easily spend a whole day admiring the wonderful works of art.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews