We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 266
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$ 110
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 230
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 300
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Flag Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 134
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$ 222
US$ 177
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
174
195
46
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
195
46
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barmolton brown productshonor bargreat locationtrain stationfifth floorliving roomreception areaold townquiet side streettea coffeeno air conditioningmain stationzurich hbcomfortable bedshopping areaspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We keep going back to this great hotel in such a fab location.

Lovely staff, and gorgeous rooms - a real treat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristol9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We needed a place close to the station for a quick in and out visit to Zurich and somewhere convenient to town. This was great value (for Switzerland) at CHF 175, stylish, with friendly service.

If it took more than three minutes to walk from the station, it was only because we had to look both ways when crossing the road!

Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Modern, stylish hotel that is situated in the heart of Zurich. Good value for a great location. In the bath they offer "Molton Brown" beauty treatment. Can advise for a couple.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlesiaDenisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We only needed one night in Zurich and as usual Tripadvisor did not disappoint. Ranked #2 in Zurich it really deserves it. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was spacious (by European inner city standards) and the bed a welcoming soft cloud after a 24hour flight. The bathroom was modern and well appointed with Molten Brown toiletries. Perhaps the bathtowels could have been a bit larger but if that is the only -ve observation I'm probably being picky. The location is perfect for access to the train but not in the sort of down market area you often find next to major stations. All in all a great little hotel. I would stay again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: We we told our "courtyard" room was quiet - as it was, but seemed to face the street so I'm not sure if some other rooms may not be as tranquil??
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After 8 hours on a train from France
It was an absolute delight to enter this beautiful boutique hotel around 9pm and within a couple of minutes have both of our rooms allocated with a generous smile. We put the kids to bed and spent an hour in the 5th floor lobby/lounge speaking with Elias , the night receptionist who was extremely helpful wrt info on Zurich, places of interest , Swiss food and the like (all of which were spot on in recommendation).

I would have loved to spend another couple of nights at the Townhouse - but we unfortunately had another booking in a so- called 4 star hotel around the corner that was twice the price and half the service.

I doubt we will return to Zurich but should we ever be fortunate to be on this beautiful city again - I would have absolutely no hesitation in booking at the townhouse boutique hotel. The rooms were a good size , the beds and pillows soft with beautiful linen and towels . The honesty bar was well stocked , although it might have taken a bit of a hammering the night we were there as it felt like home.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicnac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews