We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not normal to be close not on a holiday”
Review of Babi's Bagel Shop

Babi's Bagel Shop
Ranked #996 of 2,190 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Description: Have you ever tasted a real bagel? Do you appreciate premium coffee? ​ Whether you're looking to grab a quick bite, or enjoy the company of friends, Babi's Bagel Shop offers a warm, pleasant atmosphere overlooking the reathtaking Klopstockwiese Park. Our store combines a warm atmosphere, with excellent service, and delicious food. Babi's Bagel Shop is vegetarian, friendly, specializing in authenti
Restaurant details
Description: Have you ever tasted a real bagel? Do you appreciate premium coffee? ​ Whether you're looking to grab a quick bite, or enjoy the company of friends, Babi's Bagel Shop offers a warm, pleasant atmosphere overlooking the reathtaking Klopstockwiese Park. Our store combines a warm atmosphere, with excellent service, and delicious food. Babi's Bagel Shop is vegetarian, friendly, specializing in authenti
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Very upset the restaurant was closed without any notice on the website ;) not sign no holiday.
Always the same with this kind of restaurant

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank samlA3332YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Located close to Sihlcity Mall, Babi's Bagel Shop faces the Klopstockwiese (park) across the street. Place your order with the ingredients you would like and pay at the counter and within a moment your order is ready and brought to your table.

The place specializes in fresh bagel sandwiches with all the fixins'. I ordered the egg salad Bagel (8.50CHF) with lettuce, tomato, and cucumbers. The bagel was a nice and healthy snack option. There are also other snacks, sandwiches, sweets, and hot/cold beverages on the menu.

There is sidewalk seating under the protective awning and shady trees. Inside, the seating offers basic tables and chairs. The lady running the shop also spoke English and she was very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netta S, Manager at Babi's Bagel Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

we are glad to hear you enjoyed! we wanted to create a place that serves healthy and tasteful food, in a nice pastorical enviroment and ofcourse, with good service and nice people. hope to hear from you again, welcome to visit us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stooped for a quick breakfast and it was great. i have to recommend the Salmon Bagel, one of the best i had..

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shai r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netta S, Manager at Babi's Bagel Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Good choice! Come visit us any time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I'm eating at Babi's regularly and always enjoy the food and great service there. From the bagels (best in town!) to the soups, Bierchermuesli and salads, everything is very fresh and delicious!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netta S, Manager at Babi's Bagel Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Glad to hear that you enjoyed. Always Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited Switzerland recently and we ate here a couple of times. I'm a native New Yorker and I can tell you these are some of the best bagels I've ever had! While it is very pricey (approximately $3 for one plain bagel!), it is to be expected in the most expensive city in the world.

They had a very large assortment of very fresh vegetables, tuna fish, egg salad, lox, quiches, pastries, pizza (though the pizza didn't look so great), and iced coffee.

If you are in Zurich I highly recommend you check this place out.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AviSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babi's Bagel Shop also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Babi's Bagel Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing