We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Vegan Bowls`”
Review of Bad Hunter

Bad Hunter
Ranked #1,271 of 2,195 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great food to eat on the premises or take away for those who want a health kick. There are delicious choices of vegan bowls, soups and wraps. It's heaven for vegans. Flavourful and value for money. The portions are big and tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 327bettyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Inside Jelmoli shopping mall and in the heart of the city. They have wraps but I specially love the warm bowls with brocoli. Very tasty and quick service.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank FromZRHwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We visited BAD HUNTER at Jelmoli yesterday. The name seems to be a bit too much of a program. First of all, eventhough Zurich is a global city, I still expect to order food in swiss or high german. The good girl didn’t even understand their own menu (which btw is only English) simply because she didn’t even try to listen. I am not sure if it is supposed to be fast food, it makes the appearance to be but its everything else then fast eventhough we were almost the only customer. All of that would be somehow acceptable, however, the whole kitchen area looked dirty. When the other girl prepared the soup, some raisins fell on the counter, she simply picked it up and threw it in the soup. We were joking if she wears the blue gloves to keep clean hands or clean food? There seemed to be no concept on how they work, the all looked stressed (by now abt. 6 orders!). The food was sort of ok but far away from being exciting. Prices are Zurich like considering that there was no meat, rather on the high side. 4 dl homemade ice tea for over 10 CHF is simply a joke. Well, we will not be back and Jelmoli Management would do good to have a very close look at their performance.

Date of visit: September 2017
3  Thank RolandZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had lunch here today-- had the Happy Beet wrap and some broccoli soup. Both were really, really bland. It's a shame. I like the menu and I think the food tasted very fresh. But man it needed salt, pepper and maybe a bit of spice. (Perhaps they could have put out some hot sauce for customers to use.) I'm not sure I would go back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericm-la-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We came for a small dinner.

All food was freshly made and prepared and contained a lot of superfoods. It tasted great.

Service explained the concept and the details and was very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2017
7  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsaco, Guest Relations Manager at Bad Hunter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi,
We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our restaurant. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit and that our menu was good. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best,
The Bad Hunter team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Hunter also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Bad Hunter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing