We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
376
76
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
76
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolaroid cameraneni restaurantfunky hotelbluetooth speakerapple tvtrain trackstrains passingcement floormetal boxxl roomfitness room and saunafunky barseedy areaquirky decorgreat bars and restaurantsthe hotel's barmini cooper
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The hotel is located a short walk from the main train station. As soon as you walk in you realize that more than just a hotel this place offers an experience. The decoration is quirky, service is cordial and efficient. The room was a good size and we loved the decoration, the amenities, the shower and the entertainment options (TV, Apple TV, Bluetooth speaker available in the room). The sauna looked amazing but I didn't try it (next time!). The location is also great for reaching the main shopping area of Zurich. Of course if you walk down Langstrasse you find a totally different vibe (rough area, sex workers, shady bars, etc) but then again it’s Switzerland, so it’s totally safe to do so

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xaviero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Xaviero76

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our “pocket universe”. It’s quite amazing to read when our guest take as much delight in the practical and funny gadgets in the room as we do!

I hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Alexandra Hürlimann
Resident Manager
25hours Hotel Langstrasse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We were in this hotel in February 2017. We reserved two rooms for our family. The breakfast was not uncluded in the rate, we paid an extra price for it. The breakfast is in a cafe next to the hotel The was superb. Staff was very friendly and most helpful, they give us a voucher to Spa near the hotel. Very good choice if you to Zurich.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank suzi562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear suzi562

Thank you very much for your five-star-rating!

I have to admit, that you probably stayed at a different hotel in February as we only opened in April 2017.

Of course, I would be more than happy to convince you of our hotel whenever you visit Zurich again. ;-)

Best regards

Alexandra Hürlimann
Resident Manager
25hours Hotel Langstrasse


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed here recently for 2 nights. We arrived at around 8:30 am due to an overnight flight from NYC. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surpassed that they had a room available and that would could check in right away. Our room was very spacious and clean! We also took advantage of having breakfast both mornings and getting drinks at the bar in the afternoon/evenings. The vibe is great and the location is perfect for walking all over Zurich. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into Zurich. We would stay again in an heartbeat. On a side note...the shower is amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orkid621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear orkid621

Thank you very much for your fabulous review!

I’m happy you enjoyed the public area and your room (& especially the shower) while staying with us.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you soon again. :)

Best regards

Alexandra Hürlimann
Resident Manager
25hours Hotel Langstrasse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The 25Hours in Langstrasse in an extremely tastefully designed boutique hotel. Very friendly receptionists. Beautifully decorated rooms with a lot of fun gadgets.
The room has a very homely feel to it. (One suggestion: some more toiletries would be nice).

We can also recommend the breakfast. Very large selection of excellent products.

The hotel is in Zürich city, so is obviously pricier than what you would pay in another European city ;)

Room Tip: We booked an L type room, which was really nice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rolehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Rolehand

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

I’m very happy to hear that you felt so comfortable while staying with us. It’s always an immense pleasure, when our guests appreciate the “almost home” feeling we want to create! If you wish to have more toiletries you can get them anytime at reception, free of charge.

Thank you again for staying with us! Hope to see you soon again at the 25hours Langstrasse.

Best regards

Alexandra Hürlimann
Resident Manager
25hours Hotel Langstrasse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I love hotels that are alive, where local people meet visitors from around the globe. This happens at the 25h Langstrasse in a very unconstrained way due to the fabulous bar and the great dining restaurant. Also the public area makes you feel good, the beds are super comfortable and the room has a lot of surprising details ready to discover. Wonderful place!
And - the area around the hotel is inspiring. Totally safe, lively and close to the main train station (within walking distance).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the train tracks
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelsZurich, Manager at 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Walebot

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback!

It’s a great pleasure to read all your positive experiences while staying with us.
The surrounding area really is a melting pot for diverse cultures and lifestyles – one of my favorite districts in Zurich! :) I’m delighted you liked it too!

Thank you for staying with us. I’m looking forward to your next visit. ;)

Best regards

Alexandra Hürlimann
Resident Manager
25hours Hotel Langstrasse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews