We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, great food”
Review of ECHO Restaurant

ECHO Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 2,017 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 45
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The eCHo restaurant of the Zurich Marriott Hotel delights its guests with its creative presentation of modern Swiss cuisine. Only fresh, regional products are used to create the Swiss specialities. Guests can even have a seat and enjoy their dinner in an original ski gondola that provides space for 2 people. In addition to all of this, the eCHo is the proud owner of a cow living on the Hinterhuismatt-Alp, and the cheese is sourced directly from the local region. It is possible to enjoy the delicacies in an atmosphere which blends the traditional with the contemporary in complete harmony - a real Swiss experience.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

+nice atmosphere, great food, friendly staff

-zurich is very dog friendly, unfortunately this restaurant does not allow dogs at all

Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordian W, Food & Beverage Administrative at ECHO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Peter A

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant. Because of hygienic reasons it is not allowed to have dogs in our restaurant. It is always possible to leave your dog at our Front Office and the Hosts will take great pleasure in taking care of your dog while you enjoy your visit. It was a pleasure to be welcoming you. We hope to be seeing you soon again the next time you are visiting Zurich.

Brilliantly Yours,
Gordian W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Really enjoy our dinner at ECHO Restaurant. Everyone in my family of 5 found something enjoyable on the menu. We had to order the quintessential Cheese Fondue. It was delicious. Service was impressive and Atmosphere was a delight. Will definitely eat here again. (Order the Fried Chicken. It is a small cornish hen, perfect portion for an individual!)

Thank mamaTofBayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine V, Food & Beverage Administrative at ECHO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear mamaTofBayside

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant. Your compliments about the chicken and the cheese fondue are highly appreciated. It was a pleasure to be welcoming you. We are looking forward to your next visit in Zurich.

Brilliantly Yours,
Céline V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were blown away by the service given by Alexander! We shared the rösti to start with then indulged in the fondue as the main course. Safe to say we didn't leave hungry! Such a great meal and not overly expensive compared to many other restaurants with Swiss cuisine. Extremely impressed! Will recommend to anyone else that visits Switzerland! Thank you for a perfect evening.

1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Manager at ECHO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Katherine B

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our eCHo restaurant.

We are happy to learn that you enjoy your dinnerat our Swiss restaurant eCHo.
Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Brillantly Yours,
Kevin L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in Zurich for two days in the Marriott hotel and on our last night we read great reviews about the Echo restaurant in the hotel.
We were warmly greeted by Nadja and we instantly knew we had made a good choice. The room itself was really pleasant and airy, with lovely views of the surrounding trees. Nadja was an amazing waitress - very funny and it felt like chatting with a friend straight away. She let me sample two local wines to see which I preferred (one of which was outstanding). We went for the fondue as a starter to share and it was delicious. My first one and so tasty with rich tasting cheese and pickled veg to cut through the cheese.
Her colleague Diana was also a delight. So friendly, attentive and good at helping us choose good dishes. For mains we had chicken schnitzel which was the special and it was so good! On white asparagus with a buttery sauce - delicious. The other waiter was Georgö and again he was so attentive, very friendly and funny and made the evening so enjoyable. For dessert we had a variety of cakes shown to us, not that we needed much tempting - I had the cheesecake which was groaning with fresh berries on too and some lime sorbet - just sublime. In summary the food was amazing and Nadja and the others just helped make the whole meal and evening an unforgettable experience. THIS is what all restaurants should be like - thank you all so much!

Thank Tim1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline V, Food & Beverage Administrative at ECHO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Tim1328

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant. Your kind thoughts are highly appreciated and our team is very grateful for your compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fondue and our cheesecake. The eCHo team would be very happy to be welcoming you soon again and is looking forward to your next visit in Zurich.

Brilliantly Yours,
Céline V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

After more than one year we have tried this restaurandt again. But we were disappointed. The swiss food is like in any other simple swiss restaurandt in zürich. As a swiss person I would recommend to go to a less expensive swiss restaurandt to gave the same quality, or to go to an other one with the same prices, but better food and much better service..

Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline V, Food & Beverage Adminsitrative at ECHO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Nathalie L

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner at our restaurant. As the feedback of our customers is very important to us we thank you for your honest comments and will be looking into these points. We hope that you might give us a second chance to improve ourselves in the near future.

Brilliantly Yours,
Céline V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ECHO Restaurant also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to ECHO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing