We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 343
US$ 223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 279
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 209
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bon-Port Hotel(Montreux)
US$ 141
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 246
US$ 231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 336
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tralala Hotel Montreux(Montreux)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 146
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Splendid(Montreux)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 197
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Montreux)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 348
US$ 340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
1,222
278
90
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
278
90
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontreux palacelake genevawillow spaoutdoor poollake viewjazz cafespa facilitiesbeautiful hotelmontreux jazzold worldfive star hotelfrench alpsdeluxe roomtrain stationthe location is perfectconciergeswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This city is a fairytale with swans, snow capped alps and a lake of rippling water. If you are an art lover - arts is everywhere here. My stay at the Fairmont Le Montreux Palace was just perfect and the most perfect locations to enjoy all that Montreux has to offer.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank SpaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swiss Riviera soon. Best regards Michael Smithuis General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a conference at this hotel during June- a lot of good food, but being on a conference paying serious money you do expect that a hotel of this class manage to 1) keep the same standard for their valued conference guests as the «normal» guests, and 2) mark all food with allergens so those 20% + of the guests with allergies don’t have to guess or ask the staff every time they want to eat something. One simple advise is to serve more pure food and let the guests mix it. F.ex serve oatmeal porridge (costs nothing) instead of Birchermussli, and rather let the guests add allergens by themselves..... Or simply make it a pleasure to serve the healthy good stuff from the normal breakfast to the valued conference guests.
3) make it easier to choose f.ex non-alcoholic beer in the bar- after all we are in 2018 and some people don’t like to be asked why they drink water or juice instead of alcoholic beer.

Details are important- especially if you want to be a 5-star business hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the conference and we have also taken good note of your comments and have informed our F&B Manager accordingly.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to Montreux.
Kind regards
Michael Smithuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing hotel. Very beautiful and perfectly located. They had great spacious rooms, great food, and an indoor and outdoor pool just to name a few things.
Very nice staff. Go for a walk along the lake as it is so close by.
A must stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allnines1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swiss Riviera soon. Best regards Michael Smithuis General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a business meeting here. Exceptional facilities, service, & food offerings. Plus the luxury of the Palace, & Lake Geneva were outstanding. A little difficult to get there after reaching Montreux, but doable. Our event person had great excursion/ events planned at different castles around the area that were great. One particular bus is free to get around the city. The shoreline walk offers many places to eat or just get a snack. Lovely place to visit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 516bethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I have shared your kind words with all staff members. It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guest. We all hope to welcoming you back to Montreux soon.
Kind regards
Michael Smithuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Yesterday, we were met with sincere hospitality at reception and were given an upgrade with a lake view for our three night stay. The staff have a genuine warmth and could not do more for us. They are very professional and their customer relations are outstanding.
Once again, Fairmont Hotels make us feel very special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kymc1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swiss Riviera soon. Best regards Michael Smithuis General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews