We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
1,268
285
92
55
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
285
92
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews montreux palace lake geneva willow spa outdoor pool jazz cafe lake view spa facilities beautiful hotel turn down service montreux jazz old world five star hotel junior suite french alps beautiful room train station christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This city is a fairytale with swans, snow capped alps and a lake of rippling water. If you are an art lover - arts is everywhere here. My stay at the Fairmont Le Montreux Palace was just perfect and the most perfect locations to enjoy all that Montreux has to offer.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank SpaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swiss Riviera soon. Best regards Michael Smithuis General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I attended a conference at this hotel during June- a lot of good food, but being on a conference paying serious money you do expect that a hotel of this class manage to 1) keep the same standard for their valued conference guests as the «normal» guests, and 2) mark all food with allergens so those 20% + of the guests with allergies don’t have to guess or ask the staff every time they want to eat something. One simple advise is to serve more pure food and let the guests mix it. F.ex serve oatmeal porridge (costs nothing) instead of Birchermussli, and rather let the guests add allergens by themselves..... Or simply make it a pleasure to serve the healthy good stuff from the normal breakfast to the valued conference guests.
3) make it easier to choose f.ex non-alcoholic beer in the bar- after all we are in 2018 and some people don’t like to be asked why they drink water or juice instead of alcoholic beer.

Details are important- especially if you want to be a 5-star business hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank mortena756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the conference and we have also taken good note of your comments and have informed our F&B Manager accordingly.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to Montreux.
Kind regards
Michael Smithuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

What an amazing hotel. Very beautiful and perfectly located. They had great spacious rooms, great food, and an indoor and outdoor pool just to name a few things.
Very nice staff. Go for a walk along the lake as it is so close by.
A must stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allnines1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swiss Riviera soon. Best regards Michael Smithuis General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Had a business meeting here. Exceptional facilities, service, & food offerings. Plus the luxury of the Palace, & Lake Geneva were outstanding. A little difficult to get there after reaching Montreux, but doable. Our event person had great excursion/ events planned at different castles around the area that were great. One particular bus is free to get around the city. The shoreline walk offers many places to eat or just get a snack. Lovely place to visit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 516bethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I have shared your kind words with all staff members. It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guest. We all hope to welcoming you back to Montreux soon.
Kind regards
Michael Smithuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Yesterday, we were met with sincere hospitality at reception and were given an upgrade with a lake view for our three night stay. The staff have a genuine warmth and could not do more for us. They are very professional and their customer relations are outstanding.
Once again, Fairmont Hotels make us feel very special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kymc1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux P, General Manager at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Many thanks for having taken the time to express your feelings following your recent stay at Fairmont Le Montreux Palace. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Swiss Riviera soon. Best regards Michael Smithuis General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews