We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Boky - CLOSED

Boky
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The food is okay nothing extraordinary. The real problem is that it feels like a factory, there is a general atmosphere of industry.

Helpful?
Thank jml_celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    20
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“crispy pork chevy.”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Got take away, looked like in-house eating would've been better.

I expected genuine Chinese food but was kind of let down by the lack of flavor and un-crispy pork.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An encyclopedia for a menu!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

There are many varieties of Asian food offered there, that they give you their menu in a document binder. Value for money and portion, given the Swiss prices. Buffet available, but not during all kitchen hours. Kitchen closes at 22.30hrs but you can stay afterwards and order drinks. Some outdoor seating available, but used by smokers.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlosochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We did visit this restaurant on August 2nd, couple plus 1 kid of 4 years old, we go for the buffet after checking a la carte meal, bufftet was ready and checking the choice, there was really plenty of diffferent asian food for all taste, buffet was 38CHF per adult, and half price for kid, we paid 95CHF + 5CHF tips, my daughter did enjoy it and want to return, each time we drive place de la gare she always recognized this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CThierryMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best buffet in lausanne”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

from mon - fri (11:30 - 14:00) they offered a all u can eat for 25 chf (38 chf on weekend). this price incl, 1 softdrink + coffee

they have wide range of selection : salad, sushi, soup, dimsum, fried dumpling, tempura, fish, chicken, shrimp, beef, calamary dishes, skewers, noodle, movenpick ice cream, fried banana, fruit, etc. On weekend they offer cake too as desert.

my fav are the tempura and beef dishes

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apiapiaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boky also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing